Limit search to:
reset

Women@AWK

Diversity has many facets.
With Women@AWK, we are committed to strengthening the position of women in all areas and at all levels of the AWK Group.

Women@AWK

In this context, we promote the targeted development of female consultants, have introduced individual promotion measures such as the "She Power" course, and actively encourage the development of women in management positions.


Furthermore, with the Women@AWK initiative, AWK offers a platform to encourage the exchange between women within the organization. In addition to events such as "Ask The Female Leaders" and "Get Togethers", there is an open forum where every female employee can find support in various areas.

Gender Diversity Mentoring

Breaking down gender roles and unconscious prejudices

With the Gender Diversity Mentoring Program, we promote the exchange between women and men across the different hierarchies in order to strengthen mutual understanding, make needs and points of view visible and actively break with unconscious patterns. Within the framework of this 1-2 year program, the AWK partners take on the role of mentor and are available as contact persons during this period.

Families@AWK

Consulting and family - that's not possible?

You bet: Our goal is to give women long-term perspectives in consulting - We achieve this through our work-life balance measures (link to Why AWK) and our mentoring program for expectant mothers. In addition, various resources are available to expectant parents, as well as family officers for all matters relating to the topic of family.


Will your spouse be working with us? As a father, he has the option of taking three weeks of paid paternity leave within six months of the birth of your child.

#wetechtogether

For diversity in the tech industry!

The #wetechtogether conference is the largest event for more diversity in the tech industry in Switzerland and brings together female tech communities to empower, engage and celebrate women in this industry! AWK will be present this year with a booth as well as a workshop sponsor. There will be a diverse range of workshops, mentoring, talks and coverage for, with and about women in the tech industry.
Work-Life-Balance@AWK

Work-Life-Balance@AWK

95% Work, 5% Life? Not with us! At AWK, we support a culture of mutual esteem and trust, which gives our employees room for a healthy and personal work-life balance.


Your well-being is important to us. You have the greatest possible freedom of organization in your daily work and you decide for yourself how you want to organize yourself. In order for you to be able to fully exploit your potential and to excel, it is important that you are able to recharge your batteries and rest in your free time.


Thanks to flexible working hours and our attractive annualized working hours model, you can to some extent decide for yourself when and how many hours you want to work. As we know, this can change depending on your life phase or situation - that's why we offer all our employees the possibility of working part-time. Our consultants all work between 60% and 100%. This is not just an empty promise: at AWK, some 110 employees were working part-time at the end of December 2021, which is more than 25% of the total workforce. Of course, it is also possible to increase your work rate again.


You can work wherever it suits you and our customers best - in one of our offices, at the customer's premises, on the road or at home in the home office: modern IT equipment and infrastructure give you the freedom of a hybrid workplace.

Start now in your new wellness environment

We use cookies to provide you with an optimal user experience. By continuing to use our website, you consent to the use of cookies. Please consult our privacy policy if you wish to learn more about this.

Suche begrenzen auf:
zurücksetzen

Women@AWK

Diversität hat viele Facetten

Mit Women@AWK setzen wir uns für die Stärkung der Frauen in allen Bereichen und auf allen Ebenen der AWK Group ein.  

Women@AWK

Hierbei fördern wir unter anderem die gezielte Entwicklung von Beraterinnen, haben individuelle För­der­mass­nah­men wie beispielsweise den She-Power-Kurs ins Leben gerufen und fördern aktiv die Wei­ter­ent­wick­lung von Frauen in Füh­rungs­po­si­tio­nen.


Zusätzlich bietet AWK mit der Initiative Women@AWK eine Plattform, um den Austausch von Frauen innerhalb der Organisation aktiv zu fördern. Neben Events wie «Ask The Female Leaders» und Get Togethers gibt es ein offenes Forum, in dem jede Mitarbeiterin Unterstützung zu diversen Belangen finden kann.

Unsere Initiativen

Gender Diversity Mentoring

Mit Geschlechterrollen und unbewussten Vorurteilen brechen


Mit dem Gender Diversity Mentoring Programm fördern wir den Austausch zwischen Frauen und Männern über verschiedene Hierarchien hinweg, um das gegenseitige Verständnis zu stärken, Bedürfnisse und Ansichten sichtbar zu machen und mit unbewussten Mustern aktiv zu brechen. Die Partner*innen der AWK übernehmen in diesem 1 bis 2-jährigen Programm die Rolle der Mentor*innen und stehen in dieser Zeit stets als Ansprechpartner*in zur Verfügung.

Families@AWK

Beratung und Familie – das geht nicht?


Und ob: Unser Ziel ist es, Frauen langfristige Perspektiven in der Beratung zu geben – Dies schaffen wir durch unsere Massnahmen zur Work-Life-Balance (Link zu Warum AWK) und unserem Mentoring-Programm für werdende Mütter. Ausserdem stehen den werdenden Eltern diverse Ressourcen sowie Familienbeauftragte für alle Belange zum Thema Familie zur Verfügung.


Wird dein Ehepartner bei uns arbeiten? Als Vater hat er die Möglichkeit, drei Wochen bezahlten Vaterschaftsurlaub zu beziehen und zwar innerhalb von sechs Monaten nach der Geburt eures Kindes.

#wetechtogether

Für Diversität in der Technologiebranche!


Die #wetechtogether Konferenz ist die grösste Veranstaltung für mehr Diversität in der Technologiebranche in der Schweiz und bringt weibliche Tech-Communities zusammen, um Frauen in dieser Branche zu stärken, engagieren und zu feiern! AWK ist in diesem Jahr sowohl mit einem Stand als auch als Workshop-Sponsor vertreten. Es wird ein vielfältiges Angebot an Workshops, Mentoring, Talks und Berichterstattung für, mit und über Frauen in der Technologiebranche geboten.

Work-Life-Balance@AWK

Work-Life-Balance@AWK

95 % Work, 5 % Life? Nicht bei uns! Bei AWK unterstützen wir eine Kultur der gegenseitigen Wertschätzung und von Vertrauen, die unseren Mitarbeiter*innen Spielraum für die ganz persönliche, gesunde Work-Life-Balance bietet.  


Dein Wohlbefinden ist uns wichtig. Du hast maximalen Ge­stal­tungs­frei­raum für deinen Arbeitsalltag und entscheidest selbst, wie du dich organisierst. Damit du dein volles Potenzial ausschöpfst und über dich hinauswächst, ist es wichtig, dass du in deiner Freizeit Kraft tanken und dich erholen kannst.  


Dank flexiblen Arbeitszeiten und unserem attraktiven Jah­res­ar­beits­zeit­mo­dell kannst du bis zu einem gewissen Grad selbst bestimmen, wann und wie viel du arbeiten möchtest. Das kann sich bekanntlich je nach Lebensphase oder Situation ändern – deshalb bieten wir allen unseren Mitarbeiter*innen die Möglichkeit an, Teilzeit zu arbeiten. Unsere Berater*innen arbeiten alle zwischen 60 % und 100 %. Das ist bei uns keine Floskel – bei uns arbeiteten per Ende Dezember 2021 rund 110 Mitarbeiter*innen Teilzeit – das sind über 25 % der Ge­samt­be­leg­schaft. Natürlich gibt es auch die Möglichkeit, dein Arbeitspensum wieder zu erhöhen.


Gearbeitet wird bei uns, wo es für dich und unsere Kunden am besten passt – in einem unserer AWK-Büros, beim Kunden, unterwegs oder zu Hause im Homeoffice: - eine moderne IT-Ausrüstung und -Infrastruktur gibt dir die vollen Freiheiten eines hybriden Arbeitsplatzes.  


Starte jetzt in dein neues Wohlfühl-Umfeld

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihnen ein optimales Nutzererlebnis zu bieten. Durch die weitere Nutzung unserer Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Konsultieren Sie bitte unsere Datenschutzerklärung, falls Sie mehr darüber erfahren möchten.