Limit search to:
reset

Retail & Commerce

The future of the retail and e-commerce industry lies, among other things, in providing their customers with the best customer experience. At AWK, we support retailers with our digitization, retail and e-commerce experts.


Through the use of new technologies such as cloud, low-code platforms, headless architectures, blockchain and virtual reality, innovative retail and e-commerce companies are creating new business models, services and products.


If you are a retail and e-commerce company dealing with the topics of Digital Information Supply Chain, Industry Networks, Autonomous Stores, Digital Platforms & Commerce Architecture, Digital Omnichannel Strategy, Data Security and Data Analytics, AWK is your partner. We digitize commerce.

"The digital transformation of trading companies encompasses the entire supply chain from raw materials to customers and their digital data twin. We call this integral view of digital transformation the Digi-tal Supply Chain."

5 Services for the retail and e-commerce sector

Digital Information Supply Chain

Are you, as a trading company, concerned with a digital strategy? Would you like to bridge your internal and external data silos? Then you cannot avoid the topic of the digital information supply chain. The digital information supply chain not only offers new opportunities for customer loyalty, but also enables efficient industrial networks with your supply chain partners.


Retail and e-commerce companies are bridging data silos and boundaries in their digital supply chain with master data management (MDM). The advantage of master data management is obvious: the effort required to collect data is reduced and data consistency is ensured. In addition, production and logistics processes are accelerated with MDM and lead times are shortened.


Digital twins help retailers save time and money. A digital twin is a virtual replica of a product or process such as a physical supply chain. A digital twin can also serve as a replacement for a physical sample, for example, and is therefore sustainable because no waste has occurred.

Future of Retail Technology

The use of future technologies in the retail and e-commerce sectors, also known as Future of Retail Technology, makes it possible to create services that are personalized, digitized, networked and automated.


For example, an Autonomous Store, i.e. the automation of the sales floor, does away with the usual check-out and makes cash registers superfluous. In an autonomous store, customers experience a new and more targeted shopping experience thanks to a combination of cameras, sensors with IoT (Internet of Things) and artificial intelligence (AI).


If you, as a retail company, are concerned with the topic of smart stores, the following technologies come into play, which also have an influence on your business models: Electronic Shelf Label (digital shelf labels), Self-Check-out, Blockchain, Augmented Reality (AR)/Virtual Reality (VR) and Internet of Things (IoT).

Digital Platforms & Commerce Architecture

If you are a company in the retail and e-commerce sector and have decided to digitize your business, you need experts who are familiar with Digital Platforms & Commerce Architecture. Our AWK experts support you in setting up the future system and technology landscape.


Digital Platform & Commerce Architecture deals with applications and core systems such as ERP, MDM (Master Data Management), CRM, PIM (Product Information Management), among others. If you have cross-channel processes, you also need to deploy headless and microservice architectures. Headless and microservice architectures are used, for example, in multi-shop scenarios with different store solutions.

Digital Omnichannel Strategy

With a digital omnichannel strategy, you can offer your customers a seamless, cross-channel customer experience across any device or location. Your customer experiences a personalized store experience while shopping and 24/7 customer service. If you as a retailer do not meet these expectations, you are one click away from losing your customer.


A digital omnichannel strategy puts the customer journey at the center. The strategy ensures that all customer touch points are seamlessly connected to your business, from the physical point of sale to social media, the website, email exchanges and mobile apps.


AWK shows you how to seize new business opportunities thanks to e-commerce, B2B commerce and omni-channel strategies. Thus, you offer your customers an integrated and seamless shopping experience.

Customer Insights & Retail Analytics

Customer insights allow analyses in the areas of sales trends, shopping cart abandonment, and sales by product and channel. Customer insights help you as a retail and e-commerce company to understand your customers even better.


Thanks to Retail Analytics, you receive analyses of your stock levels, real-rime movements in the supply chain, and seasonal trends, which support you in procurement and sales in the store or in your e-commerce store. With Retail Analytics, you put the customer at the center. You get a sound basis for data-driven decisions.


When companies in the retail sector opt for data science, they use methods, processes, algorithms and systems to make strategically targeted decisions. Data Science supports retailers, for example, in recommendation marketing, trend forecasting, inventory management or cross- and upselling.


The use of artificial intelligence (AI) is versatile. AI is used, for example, in assortment design, order picking, dynamic price optimization or product suggestions. Artificial intelligence (AI) offers a huge spectrum. It supports the recognition of patterns, forecasts, language processing and much more.

For retailers, the digital transformation encompasses the entire supply chain from raw materials to the customer. We call this integral view of digital transformation the Digital Supply Chain.

We design the «Digital Supply Chain»


In order to be able to provide products and services to the recognized, individual human being, the basis is a framework of efficient processes and systems. Classic supply chain management has long called for a cross-stage integration of the entire value chain. This proven logic still has its greatest potential with the digitalization and integration of data flows. The digital twin of the supply chain - the Digital Supply Chain - is the biggest challenge and will be the biggest value driver in the future. Companies are forced to master the corresponding methods, processes and technologies. To become masters of the digital supply chain, they must therefore develop in six dimensions and build up and expand the corresponding competencies:

Data proficiency

The ability to obtain and refine the raw material data and to act efficiently

Architectural mindset

The ability to have an integral view of today's and tomorrow's enterprise architecture and to constantly develop it further.

Operational excellence

The ability to establish a claim of excellence in all business processes with regard to quality.

Omnichannel mastery

The ability to create a consistent enterprise interface across channels and touchpoints.

Customer focus

The ability to understand the customer as an individual and to keep him uncompromisingly at the center of all actions.

Human centricity

The ability to understand and design the company as an adaptive network based on the relationships of individuals.
AWK, partner of your digital future

AWK, partner of your digital future

As a partner in the development of the digital future, in addition to AWK's network of subject matter experts, a dedicated team with years of industry experience is available to you, whose heart beats for retail and who have the answers to key digitization questions.
Peter Müller
Manager
Peter Müller
Wolfgang Spang
Manager
Wolfgang Spang

Our latest publications

PDF | 1.67 MB |

AWK Focus «Sustainability»

«Sustainability ‒ not an option anymore, but rather essential for success!!»
Download
PDF | 8.31 MB |

Data Analytics & AI Study - Generate Real Added Value with Data Analytics & AI

Study results (2021/11)


As part of an independent, international study, AWK Group surveyed companies in every sector of the economy regarding

the extent to which they already use data analytics (DA) and artificial intelligence (AI), and what the main value added is for them.



Download
PDF | 20.36 MB |

AWK Fokus «Cloud»

The cloud in the regulated sector


There is no longer any debate regarding whether or not the cloud will take off. That decision was taken a long time ago. Cloud providers did their homework and laid the foundation for the secure use of cloud services. But in the regulated sector in particular, there are various different framework conditions that must be taken into account for the compliant implementation of cloud strategies.

Download
PDF | 1.40 MB |

Smart Society - Curse or blessing?

AWK FOCUS (2018/10)


While digitisation projects in past years were mainly about digitising processes, constantly improving the customer experience.

Download
PDF | 1.67 MB |

Data, data, data - Take advantage of the full potential

AWK Focus (2016/10)


Never before have organisations had more extensive and insightful data assets than today - and never before have the opportunities been better to exploit this potential to the full.

Download
PDF | 1.23 MB |

Project Portfolio Management - From Strategy to the Right Projects

AWK Focus (2015/10)


AWK has an even more comprehensive range of consulting and training services in the field of project management.

Download
We use cookies to provide you with an optimal user experience. By continuing to use our website, you consent to the use of cookies. Please consult our privacy policy if you wish to learn more about this.

AWK World

AWK World

Downloads

Insights

October 2020
Cargo sous terrain comes to the Parliament
Press release of Cargo sous terrain AG
Read more
January 2021
  |  Notifications
The innovative logistics infrastructure of the future
Cargo sous terrain (CST)
Read more
September 2021
  |  Studies
The consulting and auditing industry - an indispensable pillar of the Swiss economy.
A market study by EXPERTsuisse and ASCO
Read more
April 2022
Successful business performance in 2021 fuels AWK Group's international growth
Zurich, 6 April, 2022
Read more

Our Events

Digital Information Value Chain & Industry Networks
28. September 2022
BRIDGE, Europaallee 22, 8004 Zürich

Focus Topics

We digitize the retail trade (DEU)

Suche begrenzen auf:
zurücksetzen

Retail & Commerce

Der Mensch im Zentrum allen Handelns

Die Zukunft des Einzelhandels und der E-Commerce-Branche liegt unter anderem darin, ihren Kunden die besten Kun­den­er­leb­nis­se zu ermöglichen. Wir von AWK unterstützen Han­dels­un­ter­neh­men mit ihren Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung-, Retail- und E-Commerce-Experten.


Durch den Einsatz neuer Technologien wie zum Beispiel Cloud, Low-Code-Plattformen, Headless-Architekturen, Blockchain und Virtual Reality kreieren innovative Retail- und E-Commerce-Unternehmen neue Ge­schäfts­mo­del­le, Dienst­leis­tun­gen und Produkte.


Wenn Sie sich als Retail- und E-Commerce-Unternehmen mit den Themen Digital Information Supply Chain, Industry Networks, Autonomous Stores, Digital Platforms & Commerce Architecture, Digital Omnichannel Strategy, Data Security sowie Data Analytics beschäftigen, dann ist AWK Ihr Partner. Wir digitalisieren den Handel.

«Die digitale Transformation bei Handelsunternehmen umfasst die gesamte Lieferkette von den Rohstoffen bis zu den Kunden und deren digitalen Daten-Zwilling. Diese integrale Sicht der digitalen Transformation nennen wir die Digital Supply Chain.»

«Die digitale Transformation bei Han­dels­un­ter­neh­men umfasst die gesamte Lieferkette von den Rohstoffen bis zu den Kunden und deren digitalen Daten-Zwilling. Diese integrale Sicht der digitalen Transformation nennen wir die Digital Supply Chain.»

5 Dienstleistungen für den Retail- und E-Commerce-Bereich

Digital Information Supply Chain


Deschäftigen Sie sich als Handelsunternehmen mit einer Digitalstrategie? Möchten Sie Ihre internen und auch externen Datensilos überbrücken? Dann kommen Sie nicht um das Thema Digital Information Supply Chain umhin. Digital Information Supply Chain bzw. die digitale Informationslieferkette bietet nicht nur neue Modelle für die Kundenbindung, sondern ermöglicht effiziente Industrie-Netzwerke mit Ihren Supply-Chain-Partnern.


Retail- und E-Commerce-Unternehmen überbrücken Datensilos und Grenzen in ihrer digitalen Lieferkette mit Stammdatenmanagement resp. Master Data Management kurz MDM. Der Vorteil von Stammdatenmanagement liegt auf der Hand: Der Aufwand beim Erfassen reduziert sich und die Datenkonsistenz ist gegeben. Zudem werden Produktions- und Logistikprozesse mit MDM beschleunigt und Durchlaufzeiten verkürzt.


Mit digitalen Zwillingen (Digital Twin) sparen Handelsunternehmen Zeit und Geld. Ein Digital Twin ist eine virtuelle Nachbildung eines Produktes oder eines Prozesses wie zum Beispiel eine physische Lieferkette. Ein digitaler Zwilling kann zum Beispiel auch als Ersatz für ein physisches Muster dienen und ist somit nachhaltig, weil keine Verschwendung entstanden ist.

Future of Retail Technology

Der Einsatz im Einzelhandel und E-Commerce-Bereich von zukünftigen Technologien auch Future of Retail Technology genannt, ermöglicht Dienstleistungen zu kreieren, die personalisiert, digitalisiert, vernetzt und automatisiert sind.


Zum Beispiel ein Autonomous Store, also die Automatisierung der Verkaufsflächen, verzichtet auf den gängigen Check-out und macht Kassen überflüssig. In einem Autonomous Store erleben Kunden dank einer Kombination aus Kameras, Sensoren mit IoT (Internet of Things) und künstlicher Intelligenz (KI) ein neues und gezielteres Einkaufserlebnis.


Beschäftigen Sie sich als Einzelhandelsunternehmen mit dem Thema Smart-Store, kommen folgende Technologien zum Zuge, die auch Einfluss auf Ihre Geschäftsmodelle haben: Electronic Shelf Label (digitale Regaletiketten), Self-Check-out, Blockchain, Augmented Reality (AR)/Virtual Reality (VR) und Internet of Things (IoT).

Digital Platforms & Commerce Architecture

Wenn Sie sich als Unternehmen im Retail- und E-Commerce-Bereich für die Digitalisierung Ihres Unternehmens entschieden haben, brauchen Sie Experten, die sich mit Digital Platforms & Commerce Architecture auskennen. Unsere AWK-Experten unterstützen Sie dabei, die zukünftigen System- und Technologie-Landschaft aufzusetzen.


Digital Platform & Commerce Architecture befasst sich unter anderem mit Applikationen und Kernsystemen wie ERP, MDM (Master Data Management), CRM, PIM (Product Information Management). Haben Sie kanalübergreifende Prozesse, müssen Sie auch Headless- und Microservice-Architekturen einsetzen. Headless- und Microcservice-Architekturen werden zum Beispiel bei Multi-Shop-Szenarien mit verschiedenen Shoplösungen eingesetzt.

Digital Omnichannel Strategy

Dank einer Digital-Omnichannel-Strategie bieten Sie Ihren Kunden ein nahtloses, kanalübergreifendes Kundenerlebnis über jedes Gerät oder jeden Standort. Ihr Kunde erlebt ein personalisiertes Markenerlebnis während des Einkaufens und einen 24/7-Kundenservice. Erfüllen Sie als Handelsunternehmen diese Erwartungen nicht, sind Sie einen Klick entfernt, Ihren Kunden zu verlieren.


Eine Digital-Omnichannel-Strategie stellt die Kundenreise in den Mittelpunkt. Die Strategie stellt sicher, dass alle Berührungspunkte (Touch-Points) des Kunden mit Ihrem Unternehmen nahtlos verbunden sind, also vom physischen Verkaufspunkt über Social Media und der Website bis hin zum E-Mail-Austausch und Apps auf Mobilgeräten.


AWK zeigt Ihnen auf, wie Sie dank E-Commerce, B2B-Commerce und Omni-Channel-Strategien neue Geschäftschancen ergreifen können. Somit bieten Sie Ihren Kunden ein integriertes und nahtloses Einkaufserlebnis.


Customer Insights & Retail Analytics

Customer Insights erlauben etwa Analysen in den Bereichen Verkaufstrend, Abbrüche im Warenkorb oder Umsätze nach Produkten und Kanälen. Customer Insights unterstützen Sie als Retail- und E-Commerce-Unternehmen, Ihre Kunden noch besser zu verstehen.


Dank Retail Analytics erhalten Sie Analysen über Ihre Lagerbestände, Real-Rime-Bewegungen in der Lieferkette, saisonale Trends, die Sie bei der Beschaffung sowie beim Verkauf im Laden oder in Ihrem E-Commerce-Shop unterstützen. Mit Retail Analytics setzen Sie den Kunden ins Zentrum. Sie erhalten eine fundierte Grundlage für datenbasierte Entscheidungen.


Wenn sich Unternehmen im Retailbereich für Data Science entscheiden, nutzen Sie Methoden, Prozesse, Algorithmen und Systeme, um ihre Entscheide strategisch gezielt zu fällen. Data Science unterstützt den Einzelhandel beispielsweise bei Empfehlungsmarketing, Vorhersagen von Trends, Inventory Management oder Cross- und Upselling.


Der Einsatz Artifical Intelligence (AI), künstlicher Intelligenz (KI) ist vielseitig. KI wird zum Beispiel bei Sortimentsgestaltung, bei der Kommissionierung, bei einer dynamischen Preisoptimierung oder bei Produktvorschlägen eingesetzt. Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) bietet ein riesiges Spektrum an. Es unterstützt beim Erkennen von Mustern, bei Prognosen, Sprachverarbeitung und bei vielem mehr.

Wir gestalten die «Digital Supply Chain»

Um den erkannten, individuellen Menschen mit Produkten und Services bedienen zu können, ist die Basis ein Gerüst an effizienten Prozessen und Systemen. Das klassische Supply Chain Management fordert seit langem eine stu­fen­über­grei­fen­de Integration der gesamten Wert­schöp­fungs­ket­te. Diese bewährte Logik hat ihr grösstes Potenzial mit der Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung und Integration von Datenflüssen noch vor sich. Der digitale Zwilling der Lieferkette – die Digital Supply Chain – ist die grösste Her­aus­for­de­rung und zukünftig der grösste Werttreiber zugleich.


Unternehmen sind gezwungen die entsprechenden Methoden, Prozesse und Technologien zu beherrschen. Um Meister der Digital Supply Chain zu werden, müssen sie sich deshalb in sechs Dimensionen wei­ter­ent­wi­ckeln und die entsprechenden Kompetenzen auf- und ausbauen:

Data Proficiency

Die Fähigkeit den Rohstoff Daten zu beschaffen, zu veredeln und effizient zu handeln.

Architectural Mindset

Die Fähigkeit eine integrale Sicht auf die heutige und zukünftige Un­ter­neh­mens­ar­chi­tek­tur zu haben und diese konstant weiter entwickeln zu können.

Operational Excellence

Die Fähigkeit einen Exzellenz-Anspruch in allen Un­ter­neh­mens­pro­zes­sen in Bezug auf die Qualität zu etablieren.

Omnichannel Mastery

Die Fähigkeit Kanal- und Touchpoint-übergreifend eine einheitliche Un­ter­neh­mens­ober­flä­che zu gestalten.

Customer Focus

Die Fähigkeit den Kunden als Individuum zu verstehen und kompromisslos im Zentrum allen Handelns zu halten.

Human Centricity

Die Fähigkeit, das Unternehmen als adaptives Netzwerk zu verstehen und zu gestalten, welches die Beziehungen einzelner Menschen als Fundament hat.
AWK als Partner für Ihre digitale Zukunft

AWK als Partner für Ihre digitale Zukunft

Als Partner in der Entwicklung der digitalen Zukunft steht Ihnen zusätzlich zum Fachexperten-Netzwerk von AWK ein dediziertes Team mit jahrelanger Bran­chen­er­fah­rung zur Verfügung, dessen Herz für den Handel schlägt und, welches die Antworten auf zentrale Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rens-Fragen haben.
Peter Müller
Manager
Peter Müller
Wolfgang Spang
Manager
Wolfgang Spang

Unsere aktuellen Publikationen

PDF | 10.09 MB |

AWK Fokus «Nachhaltigkeit»

03/22


«Nachhaltigkeit – keine Option, sondern ein Muss für den Erfolg!»

Download
PDF | 8.18 MB |

Data Analytics & AI Studie - Echten Mehrwert erreichen mit Data Analytics & AI

Stu­di­en­er­geb­nis­se (2021/11)


AWK Group hat im Rahmen einer unabhängigen in­ter­na­tio­na­len Studie Unternehmen aus allen Wirt­schafts­sek­to­ren befragt, inwiefern sie das Potenzial von Data Analytics (DA) & Artificial Intelligence (AI) bereits nutzen und welcher Mehrwert dabei im Vordergrund steht.

Download
PDF | 42.98 MB |

AWK Fokus «Cloud»

Die Reise in die Cloud im regulierten Umfeld


Es stellt sich nicht mehr die Frage, ob die Cloud kommt oder nicht. Die Entscheidung ist längst gefallen. Die Cloud-Anbieter haben ihre Hausaufgaben gemacht und die Grundlagen für eine sichere Nutzung von Cloud-Diensten geschaffen. Allerdings gibt es speziell im regulierten Umfeld verschiedene Rah­men­be­din­gun­gen, die für eine konforme Umsetzung von Cloud-Strategien zwingend zu be­rück­sich­ti­gen sind.

Download
PDF | 1.40 MB |

Smart Society – Fluch oder Segen?

AWK FOKUS (2018/10)


Während es in Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rungs­pro­jek­ten ver­gan­ge­ner Jahre vor allem darum ging, Pro­zes­se zu di­gi­ta­li­sie­ren, das Kun­den­er­leb­nis stetig zu ver­bes­sern.


In diesem AWK FOKUS erklären wir, was wir unter einer «Smart Society» verstehen, und zeigen Ihnen entsprechende Entwicklungen in der Energie- und Mo­bi­li­täts­bran­che auf. Ein spannendes Interview mit Herrn Dr. Peter Füglistaler, Direktor des Bundesamtes für Verkehr, zur «Smart Mobility» beschliesst unsere neue Publikation.

Download
PDF | 1.67 MB |

Daten, Daten, Daten - Nutzen Sie das volle Potenzial

AWK Fokus (2016/10)


Nie zuvor verfügten Organisationen über umfang- und auf­schluss­rei­che­re Datenbestände als heute – und nie zuvor waren die Möglichkeiten besser, dieses Potenzial voll auszuschöpfen.

Download
PDF | 1.23 MB |

Pro­jekt­port­fo­lio-Management – Von der Strategie zu den richtigen Projekten

AWK Fokus (2015/10)


AWK verfügt über ein noch um­fas­sen­de­res Be­ra­tungs- und Trai­nings­an­ge­bot im Bereich Pro­jekt­ma­nage­ment.

Download
Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihnen ein optimales Nutzererlebnis zu bieten. Durch die weitere Nutzung unserer Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Konsultieren Sie bitte unsere Datenschutzerklärung, falls Sie mehr darüber erfahren möchten.

AWK World

AWK World

Downloads

PDF | 8.11 MB |

Corporate Social Responsibility

Publiziert

Handelszeitung Special (2019/12)


Führungskräfte Für sie ist die Relevanz von CSR klar. In der Praxis fehlt es jedoch an Ent­schlos­sen­heit.


Download

News & Insights

Oktober 2020
Cargo sous terrain kommt ins Parlament
Medienmitteilung der Cargo sous terrain AG
Mehr lesen
Januar 2021
  |  Mitteilungen
Die innovative Logistik-Infrastruktur der Zukunft
Cargo sous terrain (CST)
Mehr lesen
September 2021
  |  Studien
Beratungs- und Prü­fungs­bran­che – eine unverzichtbare Stütze der Schweizer Wirtschaf
Eine Marktstudie von EXPERTsuisse und ASCO
Mehr lesen
April 2022
Erfolgreicher Geschäftsgang 2021 nährt in­ter­na­tio­na­les Wachstum von AWK Group
Zürich, 6. April 2022
Mehr lesen

Aktuelle Veranstaltungen

Digital Information Value Chain & Industry Networks
28. September 2022
BRIDGE, Europaallee 22, 8004 Zürich

Fokus Themen

Wir digitalisieren den Handel