Limit search to:
reset

Pharma & Medtech

New business models required
Changing customer requirements and behaviors, innovative technologies and increasing regulatory requirements require new business models that enable pharmaceutical and medtech companies to unlock the full potential of digitization and respond quickly to changing market requirements. Agility, scalability and lean, flexible structures are important prerequisites for the targeted implementation of digital innovations and for successfully holding one's own in a volatile and competitive market.
Pharma & Medtech
Robert Lettow
Head of Pharma & Medtech
+41 58 411 96 73

Product and production safety thanks to compliance and ICT deployment

The tension between innovation capability and regulatory requirements presents the pharmaceutical and medtech industry with major challenges in terms of technologies and processes. Conventional IT tools and organizational forms are no longer sufficient to meet all requirements. Rather, this requires both industry-specific information technologies and innovative and integrated solutions that guarantee a high degree of security. Digital business models and focused innovation management pave the way for pharmaceutical and medical companies to engage more intensively and directly with patients and open up new, forward-looking business areas and platforms.


The new European Medical Device Regulation (MDR) is a topic that is currently occupying every medtech company. In order to meet the complex requirements of MDR, affected companies will have to be able to track the life cycle of their products along the entire supply chain. In addition to MDR-compliant processes for risk management, this also requires uncompromising quality assurance, which can only be achieved through optimized supplier management and close cooperation with distributors.

How we can assist you:

Our consultants have been working for many years in various mandates for pharmaceutical and medical companies. In addition to innovative technical solutions, they take care of efficient process design and agile handling of often complex projects. The approaches we pursue optimize flexibility, traceability, sustainability, quality and safety equally. In addition, our experts will support you in your operations, for example in the preparation or follow-up of audits and their results. As an independent and product-neutral partner, AWK's customers include renowned pharmaceutical and medical companies such as Novartis, Synthes, Vifor and Bayer. The range of services we offer combines expertise from the fields of project management, ICT consulting, cyber security, data analytics, digitization, compliance, merger & acquisition and divestiture.

PDF | 7.43 MB |

Customer reference - Leading pharmaceutical company in Switzerland

Customer reference (2020/10)


In times of digitalisation and the networked world, cyber security and data protection issues are increasingly on the agenda. A leading pharmaceutical company from Switzerland has commissioned AWK to comply with the technical and organisational requirements and measures in the security sector and to bring the topic further into focus and anchor it in the company in the long term.
Download
PDF | 2.49 MB |

Action plan for CIOs, CTOs and CDOs of Swiss industrial companies

E-Paper (2020/03)


CIOs, CTOs and CDOs are faced with major technical challenges. In our publication "Action Plan" we describe first steps how CIOs, CTOs and CDOs can tackle this challenge.

Download
PDF | 2.10 MB |

Resilience

AWK Focus (2019/10)


The buzzword "resilience" is omnipresent in the entrepreneurial context for one simple reason: the future is becoming increasingly difficult to predict in concrete terms. Resilience increases the resistance of companies to unknown and often negative events.

Download
PDF | 928.78 KB |

The Customer at the Centre

AWK Focus (2019/04)


The twelfth edition of the renowned IT security conference Troopers took place in Heidelberg from 18 to 22 March 2019.

Download
PDF | 1.67 MB |

Data, data, data - Take advantage of the full potential

AWK Focus (2016/10)


Never before have organisations had more extensive and insightful data assets than today - and never before have the opportunities been better to exploit this potential to the full.

Download
PDF | 273.39 KB |

Mastering Compliance Requirements with Enterprise Content Management

AWK Focus (2015/06)


Companies and organisations are confronted with an increasing number of compliance requirements in a wide variety of areas. They have to control and verifiably document compliance with more and more laws, standards and regulations. The flood of regulations is followed by the flood of documents. Enterprise content management solutions are ideal for managing this as efficiently and reliably as possible.

Download
PDF | 2.61 MB |

Change successfully

Published

Computerweek (2015/03)


Change management has contributed significantly to stabilising IT operations in recent years. In times of digital transformation, new challenges and opportunities now await.  

Download
PDF | 964.83 KB |

Integral Security

Published

Network industry symposium (2014/06)


Implementation in practice

Download
PDF | 229.37 KB |

Successful process optimization in practice

AWK KNOWLEDGE (2013/12)


Companies today are subject to constant change. Examples of change triggers are changes in the market, mergers, outsourcing or even new laws and industry standards. Therefore, the management of business processes is part of the everyday life of companies today.

Download
PDF | 439.50 KB |

Requirements Engineering - decisive for project success

AWK KNOWLEDGE (2013/09)


Wherever it is a question of turning a goal into reality by means of a project, one has to deal with requirements. It is important to take into account the relevant needs of all stakeholders and the given framework conditions and to document them in a meaningful way.  

Download
PDF | 796.84 KB |

DLP: For the benefit of your company data

Published

Swiss IT Magazine (2013/09)


The unlawful leakage of critical business data can threaten the very existence of a company. Data loss prevention (DLP) in conjunction with the right processes is an important component of a holistic defence strategy.

Download
PDF | 495.88 KB |

Cyber security - current trends and protective measures

AWK Focus (2013/06)


More and more services are now offered and used via electronic channels. The importance of the internet for the state, the economy and society is constantly increasing and with it our dependence on the internet as a critical communication infrastructure.


Download
PDF | 355.43 KB |

Mine your data - A way to a better understanding of the company

AWK KNOWLEDGE (2013/03)


The amount of data in companies increases on average by 40% annually. This data is mostly only used within dedicated business applications. In addition to classic application data and unstructured document collections, machine-generated data from devices and systems has also increased significantly. In the context of social media and e-business, new types of tools for data analysis and interpretation have come onto the market in recent years that do not require a data warehouse.

Download
PDF | 1.12 MB |

The leverage effect of optimized data management

Published

ICT Communication (2013/02)


The optimal management and use of data plays an important role because it is a prerequisite for efficient business processes. The professional management of master data is therefore at the top of the agenda of many IT organisations.

Download
PDF | 378.84 KB |

Data centers - successful combination of Swiss strengths

AWK KNOWLEDGE (2012/09)


In many IT organisations, data centre building services and IT systems are operationally separated, with their own specialised service providers and separate service catalogues. The operation of building infrastructures is called facility management, the operation of IT infrastructures is called IT service management.

Download
We use cookies to provide you with an optimal user experience. By continuing to use our website, you consent to the use of cookies. Please consult our privacy policy if you wish to learn more about this.

AWK World

AWK World

Downloads

PDF | 1.97 MB |

Resilience

AWK Focus (2019/10)


The buzzword "resilience" is omnipresent in the entrepreneurial context for one simple reason: the future is becoming increasingly difficult to predict in concrete terms. Resilience increases the resistance of companies to unknown and often negative events.

Download

Suche begrenzen auf:
zurücksetzen

Pharma & Medtech

Neue Geschäftsmodelle erfordert
Veränderte Kun­den­an­for­de­run­gen und -ver­hal­tens­wei­sen, innovative Technologien und steigende regulatorische Anforderungen erfordern neue Ge­schäfts­mo­del­le, die Pharma- und Medtech-Unternehmen ermöglichen, das volle Potenzial der Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung zu erschliessen und rasch auf sich verändernde Markt­an­for­de­run­gen zu reagieren. Agilität, Skalierbarkeit und schlanke, flexible Strukturen sind wichtige Vor­aus­set­zun­gen, um digitale Innovationen gezielt zu umzusetzen und sich in einem volatilen und kompetitiven Markt erfolgreich zu behaupten.
Pharma & Medtech
Robert Lettow
Leiter Pharma & Medtech
+41 58 411 96 73

Produkt- und Pro­duk­ti­ons­si­cher­heit dank Compliance und ICT-Einsatz

Das Spannungsfeld zwischen In­no­va­ti­ons­fä­hig­keit und Re­gu­la­ti­ons­vor­ga­ben stellt die Pharma- & Medtech-Branche hinsichtlich Technologien und Prozessen vor grosse Her­aus­for­de­run­gen. Um sämtlichen Anforderungen gerecht zu werden, sind herkömmliche IT-Tools und Or­ga­ni­sa­ti­ons­for­men nicht mehr ausreichend. Vielmehr braucht es hierzu sowohl bran­chen­spe­zi­fi­sche In­for­ma­ti­ons­tech­no­lo­gi­en als auch innovative und integrierte Lösungen, die ein hohes Mass an Sicherheit gewährleisten. Digitale Ge­schäfts­mo­del­le und ein fokussiertes In­no­va­ti­ons­ma­nage­ment ebnen Pharma- und Medical-Unternehmen den Weg für einen intensiveren und direkteren Austausch mit Patienten und erschliessen neue, zu­kunfts­wei­sen­de Ge­schäfts­fel­der und Plattformen.


Ein Thema, das zurzeit wohl jedes Medtech-Unternehmen beschäftigt, ist die neue europäische Medical Device Regulation (MDR). Um die komplexen Anforderungen der MDR zu erfüllen, müssen unter anderem betroffene Unternehmen in Zukunft den Lebenszyklus ihrer Produkte über die gesamte Lieferkette nachvollziehen können. Dies erfordert neben MDR-konformen Prozessen für das Ri­si­ko­ma­nage­ment auch eine kompromisslose Qua­li­täts­si­che­rung, die nur durch ein optimiertes Lie­fe­ran­ten­ma­nage­ment und eine eng verzahnte Kooperation mit den Distributoren erreichbar ist.

Wie wir Sie unterstützen können:

Unsere Berater sind seit Jahren in un­ter­schied­li­chen Mandaten bei Pharma- & Medical-Unternehmen im Einsatz. Neben innovativen technischen Lösungen kümmern sie sich um die effiziente Pro­zess­ge­stal­tung und agile Abwicklung der häufig komplexen Projekte. Die dabei verfolgten Ansätze optimieren die Flexibilität, Nach­voll­zieh­bar­keit, Nachhaltigkeit, Qualität und Sicherheit gleichermassen. Unsere Experten unterstützen Sie überdies im operativen Betrieb, beispielsweise in der Vor- oder Nachbereitung von Audits und deren Ergebnissen. Als unabhängiger und pro­dukt­neu­tra­ler Partner zählt AWK renommierte Pharma- & Medical-Unternehmen, wie Novartis, Synthes, Vifor oder Bayer zu ihren Kunden. Die zum Einsatz kommende Dienst­leis­tungs­pa­let­te vereint Fachwissen aus den Bereichen Pro­jekt­ma­nage­ment, ICT Consulting, Cyber Security, Data Analytics, Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung, Compliance, Merger & Acquisition und Divestiture.

PDF | 2.37 MB |

Kundenreferenz - Führendes Phar­ma­un­ter­neh­men der Schweiz

Kundenreferenz (2020/10)


In Zeiten der Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung und der vernetzten Welt rücken Themen zu Cyber Security und Datenschutz zunehmend auf die Agenda. Ein führendes Phar­ma­un­ter­neh­men aus der Schweiz hat AWK damit beauftragt, die technischen und or­ga­ni­sa­to­ri­schen Anforderungen und Massnahmen im Security Bereich einzuhalten sowie das Thema weiter in den Fokus zu bringen und nachhaltig in der Unternehmung zu verankern.

Download
PDF | 2.49 MB |

Massnahmenplan für CIOs, CTOs und CDOs von Schweizer In­dus­trie­fir­men

E-Paper (2020/03)


CIOs, CTOs und CDOs sind mit grossen tech­ni­schen Her­aus­for­de­run­gen kon­fron­tiert. In unserer Pu­bli­ka­ti­on «Mass­nah­men­plan» be­schrei­ben wir erste Schrit­te, wie CIOs, CTOs und CDOs diese Her­aus­for­de­rung angehen können.

Download
PDF | 1.97 MB |

Resilience

AWK Fokus (2019/10)


Das Schlag­wort «Resi­li­enz» ist im un­ter­neh­me­ri­schen Kontext aus einem ein­fa­chen Grund all­ge­gen­wär­tig: Die Zukunft wird immer schwe­rer konkret vor­her­seh­bar. Resi­li­enz erhöht die Wi­der­stands­fä­hig­keit von Un­ter­neh­men ge­gen­über un­be­kann­ten und viel­fach ne­ga­ti­ven Er­eig­nis­sen.

Download
PDF | 928.78 KB |

Customer Centricity – Der Kunde im Zentrum

AWK Fokus (2019/04)


Vom 18. bis 22. März 2019 fand die zwölfte Ausgabe der renommier­ten IT-Si­cher­heits­kon­fe­renz Tro­o­pers in Hei­del­berg statt.

Download
PDF | 1.67 MB |

Daten, Daten, Daten - Nutzen Sie das volle Potenzial

AWK Fokus (2016/10)


Nie zuvor verfügten Organisationen über umfang- und auf­schluss­rei­che­re Datenbestände als heute – und nie zuvor waren die Möglichkeiten besser, dieses Potenzial voll auszuschöpfen.

Download
PDF | 273.39 KB |

Mit Enterprise Content Managment die Compliance-Anforderungen meistern

AWK Fokus (2015/06)


Unternehmen und Organisationen werden mit einer zunehmenden Zahl von Compliance-Anforderungen in den ver­schie­dens­ten Gebieten konfrontiert. Sie müssen die Einhaltung (Compliance) von immer weiteren Gesetzen, Normen und Vorschriften kontrollieren und nachweisbar dokumentieren. Der Re­gu­lie­rungs­flut folgt die Dokumentenflut. Um diese möglichst effizient und zuverlässig zu bewältigen, sind Enterprise Content Management-Lösungen optimal.

Download
PDF | 2.61 MB |

Erfolgreich verändern

Publiziert

Computerwoche (2015/03)


Change Management hat in den letzten Jahren wesentlich zur Stabilisierung des IT-Betriebs beigetragen. In Zeiten der digitalen Transformation warten nun neue Her­aus­for­de­run­gen und Chancen.  

Download
PDF | 964.83 KB |

Integrale Sicherheit

Publiziert

Fachtagung Netzwirtschaft (2014/06)


Umsetzung in der Praxis

Download
PDF | 229.37 KB |

Erfolgreiche Pro­zess­op­ti­mie­rung in der Praxis

AWK WISSEN (2013/12)


Unternehmen sind heute einem stetigen Wandel unterworfen. Beispiele für Auslöser des Wandels sind Änderungen des Markts, Fusionen, Outsourcing oder auch neue Gesetze und In­dus­trie­stan­dards. Daher gehört das Management von Ge­schäfts­pro­zes­sen heute zum Alltag von Unternehmen.

Download
PDF | 439.50 KB |

Requirements Engineering – entscheidend für den Projekterfolg

AWK WISSEN (2013/09)


Überall wo es darum geht, eine Ziel­vor­stel­lung mittels einem Projekt in die Realität umzusetzen, muss man sich mit Anforderungen aus­ein­an­der­set­zen. Dabei gilt es, die relevanten Bedürfnisse aller Stakeholder und die vorgegebenen Rah­men­be­din­gun­gen aufzunehmen und sinnvoll zu dokumentieren.  

Download
PDF | 796.84 KB |

DLP: Zum Wohle Ihrer Un­ter­neh­mens­da­ten

Publiziert

Swiss IT Magazine (2013/09)


Der wi­der­recht­li­che Abfluss von kritischen Geschäftsdaten kann exis­tenz­be­dro­hend sein. Data Loss Prevention (DLP) in Verbindung mit den richtigen Prozessen ist ein wichtiger Baustein einer ganzheitlichen Ab­wehr­stra­te­gie.

Download
PDF | 495.88 KB |

Cyber-Security – aktuelle Trends und Schutz­mass­nah­men

AWK Fokus (2013/06)


Immer mehr Dienst­leis­tun­gen werden heute über elektronische Kanäle angeboten und genutzt. Die Bedeutung des Internets für Staat, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft nimmt stetig zu und damit auch unsere Abhängigkeit vom Internet als kritische Kom­mu­ni­ka­ti­ons­in­fra­struk­tur.


Download
PDF | 355.43 KB |

Mine your data – Ein Weg zum besseren Verständnis des Unternehmens

AWK WISSEN (2013/03)


Die Datenmengen in Unternehmen steigen im Schnitt um 40% jährlich. Diese Daten werden meistens nur innerhalb dedizierter Ge­schäfts­an­wen­dun­gen genutzt. Neben den klassischen An­wen­dungs­da­ten und den un­struk­tu­rier­ten Do­ku­ment­samm­lun­gen haben auch die ma­schi­nenge­ne­rier­ten Daten aus Geräten und Systemen stark zugenommen. Im Zusammenhang mit Social Media und E-Business sind in den letzten Jahren neuartige Werkzeuge für die Datenanalyse und -interpretation auf den Markt gekommen, die ohne ein Datawarehouse auskommen.

Download
PDF | 1.12 MB |

Die Hebelwirkung einer optimierten Datenhaltung

Publiziert

ICT-Kommunikation (2013/02)


Die optimale Be­wirt­schaf­tung und Nutzung von Daten spielt eine wichtige Rolle, denn sie ist Voraussetzung für effiziente Ge­schäfts­pro­zes­se. Das professionelle Management von Stammdaten steht deshalb ganz oben auf der Trak­tan­den­lis­te vieler IT-Organisationen.

Download
PDF | 378.84 KB |

Rechenzentren – erfolgreiche Kombination von Schweizer Stärken

AWK WISSEN (2012/09)


In vielen IT-Organisationen sind die RZ-Gebäudetechnik und die IT-Systeme operativ getrennt, mit eigenen spe­zia­li­sier­ten Dienstleistern und separaten Leis­tungs­ka­ta­lo­gen. Der Betrieb von Gebäude-In­fra­struk­tu­ren wird als Facility Management bezeichnet, der Betrieb von IT-In­fra­struk­tu­ren als IT Service Management.

Download
Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihnen ein optimales Nutzererlebnis zu bieten. Durch die weitere Nutzung unserer Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Konsultieren Sie bitte unsere Datenschutzerklärung, falls Sie mehr darüber erfahren möchten.

AWK World

AWK World

Downloads

PDF | 1.97 MB |

Resilience

AWK Fokus (2019/10)


Das Schlag­wort «Resi­li­enz» ist im un­ter­neh­me­ri­schen Kontext aus einem ein­fa­chen Grund all­ge­gen­wär­tig: Die Zukunft wird immer schwe­rer konkret vor­her­seh­bar. Resi­li­enz erhöht die Wi­der­stands­fä­hig­keit von Un­ter­neh­men ge­gen­über un­be­kann­ten und viel­fach ne­ga­ti­ven Er­eig­nis­sen.

Download