Limit search to:
reset

Data Science

AWK refines your data from cost factor to asset value
Digital change and the associated cost and innovation pressure require companies to make the right decisions quickly and proactively. Every company has large amounts of data in which valuable business-relevant knowledge lies dormant. Our data science specialists can help you extract and utilize this knowledge. This turns your data from a cost factor into a valuable asset that gives you decisive competitive advantages.
Data Science
Dr. Jonas Dischl
Senior Manager
+41 58 411 95 38

Data Analytics & AI increasingly plays a decisive role in the competitiveness of companies

Those who evaluate and use their data correctly know their customers better, anticipate needs and opportunities for new services and products, and recognize market changes and risks in good time.


In the course of the digital transformation, our working environment is increasingly shifting to the digital world. Employees, machines and sensors constantly generate new data that is processed, integrated into processes and stored in a wide variety of sources. As a result, more and more data is available that contains potentially valuable information. Although most companies have long recognized the value creation potential of their data, there is still a lot of catching up to do in terms of cost-efficient and targeted evaluation and use.

Data Analytics & AI identifies patterns and structures in data and provides important insights for smart business models and processes. When implementing data science systems, analytical thinking and interdisciplinary methods must go hand in hand to drive the development of machine intelligence. For this reason, it often makes more sense to carry out smaller projects during the start-up phase. Unrealistic goals and a lack of data science knowledge can quickly lead to data projects failing and the data science team losing management support.

We support you with the following services

  • Our highly qualified Data Scientists are familiar with the latest business intelligence and analysis methods such as machine learning, predictive analytics, cognitive computing and artificial intelligence and analyze your data at your site or in our AWK Data Lab.
  • As a neutral and independent partner, we show you what you need to consider when setting up internal data science teams and selecting suitable technologies.
  • We accompany you on your way to a data-driven organization and help you to optimally tap existing potential and successfully overcome entry hurdles.

In our technical articles you will learn how we approach the topic of information security in concrete terms:

PDF | 4.18 MB |

AWK FOCUS - Data Excellence

In this Focus we present the AWK Data Excellence approach and show you the progress of data usage in data-driven organizations and business models.
Download
PDF | 2.95 MB |

BLOCKCHAIN - Hype or future?

AWK KNOWLEDGE (2018/10)
Download
PDF | 1.67 MB |

Data, data, data - Take advantage of the full potential

AWK Focus (2016/10)
Download
We use cookies to provide you with an optimal user experience. By continuing to use our website, you consent to the use of cookies. Please consult our privacy policy if you wish to learn more about this.

AWK World

AWK World

Insights

May 2020
  |  AWK Focus
AWK FOCUS
Data Excellence
Data is recognised as an important asset - we must to make them usable!
Read more

Our Events

25. June 2020

Limiter la recherche à:
réinitialiser

Data Science

Data Science
Le changement numérique et la pression des coûts et de l’innovation qui en résulte exigent de l’entreprise qu’elle prenne les bonnes décisions rapidement et par anticipation. Chaque entreprise possède de grands volumes de données qui recèlent de précieuses informations com­mer­cia­le­ment pertinentes. Nos spécialistes en science des données vous aident à extraire ces connaissances et à les rendre utilisables. Vos données cessent donc d’être un facteur de coûts pour devenir de précieux actifs vous procurant des avantages concurrentiels décisifs.
Data Science
Dr. Jonas Dischl
Head of Data Analytics & AI
+41 58 411 95 38

Data Analytics & AI joue un rôle de plus en plus décisif pour la compétitivité de votre entreprise

L’entreprise qui dépouille et utilise correctement ses données connaît mieux ses clients, anticipe leurs besoins et les possibilités de nouveaux produits et services et identifie au bon moment les changements du marché et les risques.


Dans la foulée de la transformation numérique, notre environnement de travail migre de plus en plus vers le monde numérique. Les collaborateurs, les machines et les capteurs acquièrent en permanence de nouvelles données qui, une fois transformées, sont intégrées dans des processus et stockées dans diverses sources. Il en résulte que le volume de données disponibles, qui recèlent po­ten­tiel­le­ment de précieuses informations, ne cesse de croître. Or, même si la plupart des entreprises ont reconnu depuis longtemps le potentiel de création de valeur de leurs données, il existe dans de nombreux cas un besoin de rattrapage s’agissant de leur efficience en termes de coûts, de leur mise en valeur et de leur utilisation appropriées.


Data Analytics & AI identifie des profils et des structures dans les données et fournit des résultats importants pour les modèles et processus d’affaires intelligents. Lors de la mise en place de systèmes de science des données, la réflexion analytique et les méthodes in­ter­dis­ci­pli­naires doivent cheminer de concert, afin de faire progresser l’évolution de l’intelligence artificielle. C’est pourquoi il est souvent judicieux de réaliser d’abord des projets de petite taille durant la phase de mise en place. Des objectifs irréalistes et des connaissances lacunaires en science des données peuvent rapidement provoquer l’échec de projets, avec pour conséquence que l’équipe de science des données perd le soutien du management.

Nous vous soutenons avec les services suivants

  • Nos spécialistes en science des données hautement qualifiés sont parfaitement familiers avec les méthodes les plus modernes de veille économique et d’analyse comme l’apprentissage machine, l’analyse prédictive, l’informatique cognitive et l’intelligence artificielle et analysent vos données chez vous ou dans notre Data Lab AWK.
  • Comme partenaire neutre et indépendant, nous vous indiquons ce dont il faut tenir compte dans la composition d’une équipe interne de science des données et dans le choix des technologies appropriées.
  • Nous vous accompagnons sur la voie de l’organisation orientée données et vous aidons à exploiter le potentiel existant de façon optimale et à maîtriser avec succès les obstacles initiaux.

Nos articles tech­niques vous ap­pren­dront comment nous abordons concrè­te­ment le sujet de la sécurité de l’in­for­ma­tion :

PDF | 4.13 MB |

AWK FOCUS - Data Excellence

Dans ce focus, nous présentons l'approche de l'AWK Data Excellence et vous montrons les progrès de l'utilisation des données dans les organisations et les modèles commerciaux basés sur les données.
Download
PDF | 2.95 MB |

BLOCKCHAIN - Hype ou futur?

AWK COMPÉTENCE (2018/10)
Download
PDF | 1.66 MB |

Données, données, données, données - Tirez parti de tout le potentiel de la technologie

AWK Focus (2016/10)
Download
Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous offrir une expérience utilisateur optimale.
En continuant à utiliser notre site Web, vous consentez à l'utilisation de témoins. Veuillez consulter notre politique de confidentialité si vous souhaitez en savoir plus à ce sujet.

AWK World

AWK World

News & Insights

mai 2020
  |  AWK Focus
AWK FOCUS
Data Excellence
Les données sont reconnues comme un atout important - nous devons pour les rendre utilisables !
plus en savoir

Nos événements

25. juin 2020