Limit search to:
reset

We against the coronavirus

In these challenging times, we stand firmly by our employees, customers and partners.

AWK strictly adheres to all instructions of the Federal Office of Public Health. Our internal crisis management team meets regularly and informs all employees on an ongoing basis about the current hygiene and conduct rules that must be followed. in line with the situation. In addition, we have prepared an FAQ document that provides answers to frequently asked questions and is updated daily.

Our offices are still open, but currently offer only limited on-site services.

In order to ensure that we can continue to operate even if the situation becomes even more acute, our employees work primarily in their home offices. All meetings take place virtually. For employees who still have to work in our offices in a reduced form, we have proactively taken additional precautionary measures such as the free provision of face masks, hand disinfectants at all locations and intensive cleaning and disinfection of all office premises.


Download External Statement

Measures to secure our future
These are our priorities

Measures to secure our future

AWK is in a very solid financial position and can also cope with a substantial drop in turnover lasting several months. Nevertheless, we are thinking in scenarios, up to a lockdown lasting several months, and have drawn up medium- and long-term action plans which address the following points with top priority


  • Preventing the dismissal of employees for economic reasons.
  • Ensuring the ability to deliver to our customers, especially in the period immediately following the Corona crisis, when demand for our services is expected to be high.
  • Limiting the economic damage to our company due to work absences.

Crisis support for affected industries
AWK HAS COMPILED A DETAILED ACTION PLAN FOR THE SWISS INDUSTRY

Crisis support for affected industries

The corona crisis poses major challenges for Swiss industrial companies. In addition to the health protection of employees, these are mainly in the technical area. At present, the focus is on short-term, reactive measures to safeguard operations. However, once the acute crisis has been overcome, the technical managers should also take medium and long-term measures as quickly as possible to make their company more resilient to future crises. Many of these measures also make a decisive contribution to improving cost efficiency and strengthening customer loyalty.


In order to support Swiss industrial companies in the current crisis, AWK has drawn up an action plan that not only addresses the direct and indirect fields of action and the need for action, but also identifies suitable measures with which CIOs, CTOs and CDOs can meet the upcoming challenges.

PDF | 2.49 MB |

Action plan for CIOs, CTOs and CDOs of Swiss industrial companies

COVID-19 poses major challenges for industrial companies, AWK Group (2020/03)


Dr. Boris Ricken, Head of Digital Strategy & Innovation

Kevin Kiy, Consultant

Dr. Andreas Gumann, Partner

Download
PDF | 2.49 MB |
Action plan for CIOs, CTOs and CDOs of Swiss industrial companies
Help for hotspot schools
Our employees are committed

Help for hotspot schools

To support schools during the Corona pandemic, AWK employees have developed a handout as part of a pro bono project that summarizes important tools and helpful information that can be used for distance learning and dialogue with students. In addition, we are planning to support schools with specific support needs by deploying our employees on site.


Download Factsheet (German)

We use cookies to provide you with an optimal user experience. By continuing to use our website, you consent to the use of cookies. Please consult our privacy policy if you wish to learn more about this.

Limiter la recherche à:
réinitialiser

Nous contre le coronavirus

En ces temps difficiles, nous soutenons fermement nos employés, nos clients et nos partenaires.

AWK respecte stric­te­ment toutes les ins­truc­tions de l'Office fédéral de la santé publique. Notre équipe interne de gestion des crises se réunit ré­gu­liè­re­ment et informe en per­ma­nence tous les employés sur les règles d'hygiène et de conduite à suivre en fonction de la situation. En outre, nous avons préparé un document FAQ qui fournit des réponses aux questions les plus fré­quem­ment posées et qui est mis à jour quo­ti­dien­ne­ment.


Nos bureaux sont toujours ouverts, mais n'offrent ac­tuel­le­ment que des services limités sur place.


Afin que nous puissions continuer à fonc­tion­ner même si la situation devient encore plus grave, nos employés tra­vaillent prin­ci­pa­le­ment dans leur bureau à domicile. Toutes les réunions se déroulent vir­tuel­le­ment. Pour les employés qui doivent encore tra­vailler dans nos bureaux sous une forme réduite, nous avons pris de manière proactive des mesures de pré­cau­tion sup­plé­men­taires telles que la mise à dis­po­si­tion gratuite de masques faciaux, de dés­in­fec­tants pour les mains dans tous les locaux et le nettoyage et la dés­in­fec­tion in­ten­sives de tous les bureaux.


Té­lé­char­ger la dé­cla­ra­tion externe

Des mesures pour assurer notre avenir
Voici nos priorités

Des mesures pour assurer notre avenir

AWK est dans une situation fi­nan­cière très solide et peut également faire face à une baisse sub­stan­tielle de son chiffre d'af­faires pendant plusieurs mois. Néanmoins, nous ré­flé­chis­sons à des scénarios, jusqu'à un blocage de plusieurs mois, et avons élaboré des plans d'action à moyen et long terme qui abordent en priorité les points suivants

  • Empêcher le li­cen­cie­ment de salariés pour des raisons éco­no­miques.
  • Garantir la capacité de livraison à nos clients, en par­ti­cu­lier dans la période qui suit im­mé­dia­te­ment la crise de Corona, lorsque la demande de nos services devrait être élevée.
  • Limiter les dommages éco­no­miques causés à notre en­tre­prise par les absences au travail.

Soutien aux industries touchées par la crise
AWK A ÉLABORÉ UN PLAN D'ACTION DÉTAILLÉ POUR L'INDUSTRIE SUISSE

Soutien aux in­dus­tries touchées par la crise

La crise du co­ro­na­vi­rus pose des défis majerus aux en­tre­prises in­dus­trielles suisses. Outre la pro­tec­tion de la santé des employés, ces mesures concernent prin­ci­pa­le­ment le domaine technique. Ac­tuel­le­ment, l'accent est mis sur des mesures réactives à court terme pour sau­ve­gar­der les opé­ra­tions. Toutefois, une fois la crise aiguë surmontée, les res­pon­sables tech­niques doivent également prendre des mesures à moyen et long terme le plus ra­pi­de­ment possible pour rendre leur en­tre­prise plus ré­sis­tante aux crises futures. Nombre de ces mesures contri­buent également de manière décisive à l'amé­lio­ra­tion de la ren­ta­bi­lité et au ren­for­ce­ment de la fidélité des clients.

Afin de soutenir les en­tre­prises in­dus­trielles suisses dans la crise actuelle, AWK a élaboré un plan d'action qui non seulement aborde les champs d'action directs et indirects et la nécessité d'agir, mais identifie également les mesures ap­pro­priées avec les­quelles les DSI, les

PDF | 2.85 MB |

Plan d'action pour les CIO, les CTO et les CDO des en­tre­prises in­dus­trielles suisses

COVID-19 pose des défis majeurs aux en­tre­prises in­dus­trielles, AWK Group (2020/03)


Dr. Boris Ricken, Head of Digital Strategy & In­no­va­tion

Kevin Kiy, Consul­tant

Dr. Andreas Gumann, Partner

Simon Berther, Manager, Romandie

Download
Aide aux écoles relais
Nos employés s'engagent

Aide aux écoles relais

Pour soutenir les écoles pendant la pandémie de Corona, les employés d'AWK ont élaboré un document dans le cadre d'un projet bénévole qui résume les outils im­por­tants et les in­for­ma­tions utiles pouvant être utilisés pour l'en­sei­gne­ment à distance et le dialogue avec les élèves. En outre, nous prévoyons de soutenir les écoles ayant des besoins spé­ci­fiques en matière de soutien en déployant nos employés sur place.


Té­lé­char­ger la Fiche d'In­for­ma­tion (Allemand)

Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous offrir une expérience utilisateur optimale.
En continuant à utiliser notre site Web, vous consentez à l'utilisation de témoins. Veuillez consulter notre politique de confidentialité si vous souhaitez en savoir plus à ce sujet.