Digital Strategy & Innovation

Shaping digital change together
Digitization is a strong driver of growth and is changing entire industries and business models. In order to benefit from process optimization, new business models and improved customer interaction, companies must take a proactive and strategic approach to digitization. Technological developments and trends such as data analytics, Internet of Things (IoT), platform business models, digital ecosystems and production technologies or augmented and virtual reality open up new business opportunities for companies. The technology available today is an important enabler. However, the customer and his needs should always be at the centre of all considerations.
Digital Strategy & Innovation
Boris Ricken
Head of Business Consulting
+41 58 411 96 22

The successful transition to digital organization is taking place on three levels:


  • The strategic level includes analyses, decisions and targets relating to digitisation with the aim of creating and maintaining sustainable competitive advantages. Digital visions and goals define with which focus and how the digital transformation in the company is to be advanced. This can take place within the framework of the corporate strategy or an individual digital strategy or digitalization strategy.
  • A digital business model describes how companies use digital technologies to generate value, for example by launching new digital products and services on the market, using digital distribution channels or further developing their revenue mechanics.
  • The digital operating model governs the concrete (operational) implementation of the digital business model and digital strategy. In particular, it ensures the development of the necessary competencies and structures.

We accompany companies on their way into the digital future and support them on all levels:

We accompany companies on their way into the digital future and support them on all levels:

  • Together with our customers, we develop digital strategies and help companies to set the right priorities in the three fields of digital customer experience, process digitization and digital business models.
  • We accompany companies in the development of digital business models and in innovation management. To this end, we lead customer-centric innovation projects and apply modern methods such as design thinking, lean startups, human-centered design, rapid prototyping, customer centricity and business model design.
  • We support companies in the design and implementation of their Digital Operating Model. We address the various control dimensions such as organization, infrastructure, architecture, processes, governance, partners as well as people and skills. By means of an Operational Acceptance Test (OAT) we check the operational readiness of the organization before the go-live of a new digital product or a new digital platform.
  • We drive digital transformation by helping companies and organizations successfully manage cultural change and the associated change process. We rely on established methods ranging from individual coaching to the implementation of large group methods such as "Open Space" or "World Cafe".

In our technical articles you will learn how we approach the topic of information security in concrete terms:

PDF | 719.02 KB |

The customer in the centre

Published

Computerworld (2019/04)
Download
PDF | 148.30 KB |

Clear strategy as the basis for successful acquisitions

Published

VSE Bulletin (2019/04)
Download
PDF | 498.53 KB |

Smart Government - Using digitization consistently

Published

AWK KNOWLEDGE (2019/02)
Download
PDF | 1.04 MB |

Agile strategy development in industrial companies

Maschinenbau - Das Schweizer Industriemagazin (2019/07)
Download

Digitale Strategie & Innovation

Gemeinsam den digitalen Wandel gestalten

Die Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung ist ein starker Treiber für Wachstum und verändert ganze Branchen und Ge­schäfts­mo­del­le. Um von Pro­zess­op­ti­mie­run­gen, neuen Ge­schäfts­mo­del­len und verbesserter Kun­den­in­ter­ak­ti­on zu profitieren, müssen Unternehmen das Thema Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung proaktiv und vor allem strategisch angehen. Technologische Entwicklungen und Trends wie Data Analytics, Internet of Things (IoT), Plattform-Ge­schäfts­mo­del­le, digitale Ökosysteme und Pro­duk­ti­ons­tech­no­lo­gi­en oder Augmented und Virtual Reality erschliessen Unternehmen neue Ge­schäfts­chan­cen. Die heute verfügbare Technologie ist ein wichtiger «Enabler». Im Zentrum der Überlegungen sollte aber stets der Kunde mit seinen Bedürfnissen stehen.

Digitale Strategie & Innovation
Boris Ricken
Head of Business Consulting
+41 58 411 96 22

Der erfolgreiche Wandel zur digitalen Organisation findet auf drei Ebenen statt:


  • Die strategische Ebene umfasst Analysen, Entscheidungen und Vorgaben in Bezug auf die Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung mit dem Ziel, nachhaltige Wett­be­werbs­vor­tei­le zu schaffen und zu erhalten. Digitale Visionen und Ziele definieren, mit welchem Fokus und wie die digitale Transformation im Unternehmen voranzutreiben ist. Dies kann im Rahmen der Un­ter­neh­mens­stra­te­gie oder einer eigenen Di­gi­tal­stra­te­gie bzw. Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rungs­stra­te­gie erfolgen.
  • Ein digitales Ge­schäfts­mo­dell beschreibt wie Unternehmen digitale Technologien einsetzen, um Wert zu generieren, beispielsweise indem sie neue digitale Produkte und Services auf den Markt bringen, digitale Ver­triebs­ka­nä­le einsetzen oder ihre Er­trags­me­cha­nik wei­ter­ent­wi­ckeln.
  • Das digitale Betriebsmodell (Digital Operating Model) regelt die konkrete (operative) Umsetzung des digitalen Ge­schäfts­mo­dells und der Di­gi­tal­stra­te­gie. Es sorgt insbesondere für den Aufbau der dafür erforderlichen Kompetenzen und Strukturen.

Wir begleiten Unternehmen auf ihrem Weg in die digitale Zukunft und unterstützen sie auf allen Ebenen:


  • Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden entwickeln wir Digitale Strategien und helfen Unternehmen, die richtigen Schwerpunkte in den drei Hand­lungs­fel­dern digitales Kundenerlebnis, Pro­zess­di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung und digitale Ge­schäfts­mo­del­le zu setzen.
  • Wir begleiten Unternehmen in der Entwicklung digitaler Ge­schäfts­mo­del­le und im Innovation Management. Dazu führen wir kun­den­zen­trier­te In­no­va­ti­ons­pro­jek­te und setzen moderne Methoden wie Design Thinking, Lean Startup, Human Centered Design, Rapid Prototyping, Customer Centricity oder Business Model Design ein.
  • Wir unterstützen Unternehmen im Design und der Im­ple­men­tie­rung ihres Digitalen Be­triebs­mo­dells (Digital Operating Model). Dabei adressieren wir die verschiedenen Steue­rungs­di­men­sio­nen wie Organisation, Infrastruktur, Architektur, Prozesse, Governance, Partner sowie Menschen und Fähigkeiten. Mittels eines Operational Acceptance Tests (OAT) prüfen wir die Ein­satz­fä­hig­keit der Organisation vor dem go-live eines neuen digitalen Produktes oder einer neuen digitalen Plattform.
  • Wir treiben die digitale Transformation voran, indem wir Unternehmen und Organisationen helfen, den kulturellen Wandel sowie den dazugehörenden Change Prozess erfolgreich zu meistern. Dabei setzen wir auf etablierte Methoden, die sich vom Einzel-Coaching bis zur Realisierung von Gross­grup­pen­me­tho­den wie «Open Space» oder «World Cafe» erstrecken.

In unseren Fachartikeln erfahren Sie, wie wir das Thema Digital Strategy & Innovation konkret angehen:

PDF | 719.02 KB |

Der Kunde ist im Zentrum

Pu­bli­ziert

Com­pu­ter­world (2019/04)
Download
PDF | 148.30 KB |

Klare Strategie als Basis erfolgreicher Zukäufe

Publiziert

VSE Bulletin (2019/04)
Download
PDF | 498.53 KB |

Smart Go­vern­ment - Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung kon­se­quent nutzen

Pu­bli­ziert

AWK WISSEN (2019/02)
Download
PDF | 1.04 MB |

Agile Stra­te­gie­ent­wick­lung in In­dus­trie­un­ter­neh­men

Maschinenbau - Das Schweizer In­dus­trie­ma­ga­zin (2019/07)
Download