Limit search to:
reset

Digital Healthcare

Mega trend "digitalisation" does not stop at nothing
The megatrend "digitalisation" is also affecting the social and healthcare sectors. In addition to leaner and more efficient processes and cost optimization, it also promises greater transparency and optimized communication between all stakeholders. Modern and powerful information technology, which guarantees a high degree of data security, is becoming increasingly important for the successful implementation of the associated transformations.
Digital Healthcare
Stephan Maier
Chef Digital Healthcare
+41 58 411 96 41

ICT is already part of everyday working life for everyone involved in healthcare and social services.

However, digitization continues unabated and is advancing into ever new areas: Mobile services such as apps for smartphones, the digital evaluation of health data for the individual medication of patients without prior consultation with doctors or the confidential exchange of information on patients among all partners involved are good examples of this. In principle, new business models can emerge along the entire value chain. To achieve this, however, experts from different disciplines and organizations must work together in a secure network.


In the area of social insurance, e-government solutions and cross-media data exchange not only lead to process optimization, but also to quality and efficiency improvements. As a result, the resources freed up can consciously concentrate on increasingly complex customer consulting.


Traditional healthcare organizations would do well to open up culturally and organizationally to the innovation potential of digital technologies and actively promote their digitization in order not to lose out to new market participants. Of central importance is the formulation of a digital strategy and a structured approach to its implementation. In addition, the increasing use of information systems that are networked throughout the company also requires the secure handling of sensitive data. The development of such systems should therefore be based on a clear, long-term IT strategy that ensures that data confidentiality is already taken into account when new technologies and tools are introduced.

How we can assist you:

Our consultants have their finger on the pulse of the industry and are familiar with the latest challenges and trends in the social and healthcare sectors. With our many years of experience, we can help you successfully master the various stages of digital transformation - from strategy development and realignment of your organizational structures to process optimization and the development of new business models. Depending on your specific requirements, you can consult our consultants as experts or project managers. By supporting your project managers on site, we can respond even more directly to your needs and thus maximize the benefits achieved.

PDF | 4.33 MB |

Customer reference - Federal Office of Sport FOSPO

Customer reference (2020/09)


The National Database on Sport (NDS) with the corresponding web application supports the Confederation, cantons, associations, clubs and schools in providing these services. It is an indispensable tool in the processing and administration of CHF 100 million in federal subsidies annually. As the current application has reached its limit in terms of technology and user-friendliness, it will be completely renewed by 2022. AWK received a mandate from FOSPO to support the procurement, realisation and introduction of the new system with resources and services at the forefront.
Download
PDF | 928.78 KB |

The Customer at the Centre

AWK Focus (2019/04)


The twelfth edition of the renowned IT security conference Troopers took place in Heidelberg from 18 to 22 March 2019.

Download
PDF | 1.40 MB |

Smart Society - Curse or blessing?

AWK FOCUS (2018/10)


While digitisation projects in past years were mainly about digitising processes, constantly improving the customer experience.

Download
PDF | 211.62 KB |

Tested and Approved - Successful License Management in Practice

Published

Computerworld (2015/08)


Since the introduction of a licence management solution, Helsana's IT has one less thing to worry about. Relationships with software manufacturers are now based on reliable and credible information, and licence audits have lost their terror. A field report.

Download
PDF | 273.39 KB |

Mastering Compliance Requirements with Enterprise Content Management

AWK Focus (2015/06)


Companies and organisations are confronted with an increasing number of compliance requirements in a wide variety of areas. They have to control and verifiably document compliance with more and more laws, standards and regulations. The flood of regulations is followed by the flood of documents. Enterprise content management solutions are ideal for managing this as efficiently and reliably as possible.

Download
PDF | 1.45 MB |

Swisscom will switch off existing telephony in 2017 - what next?

Published

Erfolg (2015/03)


The uniform transmission of voice, video and data via the Internet Protocol (IP) has become established worldwide.

Download
PDF | 316.47 KB |

"All IP" - Communication in upheaval

AWK KNOWLEDGE (2014/12)


By the end of 2017, the existing public switched telephone network (PSTN) throughout Switzerland will be converted to IP technology (Voice over IP, VoIP). Until then, most of the existing subscriber switching systems in companies will either have to be adapted or replaced.

Download
PDF | 95.27 KB |

A modern business IT organization

Web week (2014/09)


After years of increasing centralisation, decentralised IT functions are increasingly needed in the specialised departments due to the crucial importance of IT for the value chain. This requires a new holistic management approach for IT in the company.

Download
PDF | 303.07 KB |

Project management with HERMES 5 - just an update or the big one?

AWK KNOWLEDGE (2014/09)


HERMES is a project management method that was developed by the Swiss Federal Administration and has been in use for many years. As an open standard, it is freely available to all organisations and companies. In 2013, the new, massively revised version HERMES 5 was released. What does HERMES 5 bring to users? Is HERMES 5 a real alternative to international standards such as PMBOK from PMI or company-specific developed project management methods?

Download
PDF | 964.83 KB |

Integral Security

Published

Network industry symposium (2014/06)


Implementation in practice

Download
PDF | 230.12 KB |

Successful ICT procurement is not witchcraft

AWK FOCUS (2014/06)


Among other things, procurement involves a lot of money. Individual cases of corruption scandals in the media distract from the actual purpose of procurement: First, the required service or the desired system must be specified and then a partner must be found for its realisation. This is a difficult starting position considering that often only rough ideas exist regarding the object of delivery.


Dr Roger Mosimann, Bernhard Rösli, Michael Graf

Download
PDF | 422.49 KB |

ICT - the key to a successful strategy and its implementation

AWK KNOWLEDGE (2014/03)


Many companies only get as far as formulating the strategy. How can implementation be ensured?

Download
PDF | 439.50 KB |

Requirements Engineering - decisive for project success

AWK KNOWLEDGE (2013/09)


Wherever it is a question of turning a goal into reality by means of a project, one has to deal with requirements. It is important to take into account the relevant needs of all stakeholders and the given framework conditions and to document them in a meaningful way.  

Download
PDF | 495.88 KB |

Cyber security - current trends and protective measures

AWK Focus (2013/06)


More and more services are now offered and used via electronic channels. The importance of the internet for the state, the economy and society is constantly increasing and with it our dependence on the internet as a critical communication infrastructure.


Download
PDF | 736.06 KB |

Current challenges in public procurement for ICT projects

Published

Informatics Conference (2013/05)

Download
PDF | 581.13 KB |

Cloud Computing - Cloudy with a View of the Sun

AWK KNOWLEDGE (2012/12)


The internet itself originated from the idea of accessing centrally provided computing power via a network. Cloud computing develops this approach further. Increased network performance and simplified access make it possible today to use IT resources of almost any kind via the internet.

Download
PDF | 378.84 KB |

Data centers - successful combination of Swiss strengths

AWK KNOWLEDGE (2012/09)


In many IT organisations, data centre building services and IT systems are operationally separated, with their own specialised service providers and separate service catalogues. The operation of building infrastructures is called facility management, the operation of IT infrastructures is called IT service management.

Download
PDF | 342.63 KB |

Processes and tools for a lived Business-IT-Alignment

AWK KNOWLEDGE (2012/06)


The current demands on IT and its CIOs are high. On the one hand, IT as a business enabler should deliver an optimal value contribution to the company's success, offer agile and flexible high-quality solutions and be customer-oriented. On the other hand, it has to operate with stagnating or declining IT budgets and increase its efficiency year after year.

Download
PDF | 309.51 KB |

Building automation and IT - sharing resources

AWK KNOWLEDGE (2012/03)


The two worlds of "building automation" and "IT" are usually located in different organisational units in today's corporate structures. Technological progress in recent years has brought them increasingly closer together.

Download
PDF | 2.69 MB |

Diagnosis for projects in a crisis situation

Published

Megalink (2012/01)


When projects are in trouble, an independent consulting firm is often called in to analyse and define measures. From the experience of such mandates, an efficient procedure model has been developed with which the critical problem areas of a project can be identified. Suitable measures can then be derived from this to lead the project back onto the right path.

Download
PDF | 130.63 KB |

Building automation industry in transition

Published

Haustech (2011/03)


New technologies not only mean new opportunities, but also new challenges - and not only for planners. For example, completely new professional profiles must be created in building automation. This is shown by a market study conducted by ETH Zurich. T

Download
PDF | 1,016.26 KB |

IT architecture - from ACTUAL to TARGET

AWK KNOWLEDGE (2007/09)


Visions of new IT architectures often emerge from a greenfield site and rarely with reference to the existing IT landscape that has grown over a long period of time. To make matters worse, existing IT environments have often reached a level of complexity that is no longer manageable without tools. Attempts to represent these IT landscapes usually end up in a confusing thicket of lines and symbols that are more reminiscent of a knitting pattern than a systematic representation of an IT architecture. In the following we present a tried and tested method to get from an ACTUAL to a TARGET IT architecture. Central to this is systematic and targeted documentation.

Download
PDF | 1.16 MB |

Outsourcing - why some do it and others don't

AWK KNOWLEDGE (2006/06)


Visions of new IT architectures often emerge from a greenfield site and rarely with reference to the existing IT landscape that has grown over a long period of time. To make matters worse, existing IT environments have often reached a level of complexity that is no longer manageable without tools. Attempts to represent these IT landscapes usually end up in a confusing thicket of lines and symbols that are more reminiscent of a knitting pattern than a systematic representation of an IT architecture. In the following we present a tried and tested method to get from an ACTUAL to a TARGET IT architecture. Central to this is systematic and targeted documentation.

Download
PDF | 3.57 MB |

Identity and Access Management

AWK KNOWLEDGE (2005/12)


ICT security has become a central topic for CIOs and IT managers in the last few years and has achieved visibility all the way up to company management. Identity and Access Management (IAM) and Single Sign-On (SSO) have become buzzwords for a central topic area in every security architecture. Behind IAM and SSO lie various sophisticated technology topics such as directory services, application integration or public key infrastructures (PKI). Above all, these buzzwords conceal highly demanding process- and organisation-driven projects, where the technical implementation is only the tip of the iceberg. This AWK FOKUS looks at this complex of topics from the perspective of authentication.

Download
We use cookies to provide you with an optimal user experience. By continuing to use our website, you consent to the use of cookies. Please consult our privacy policy if you wish to learn more about this.

AWK World

AWK World

Downloads

PDF | 1.97 MB |

Resilience

AWK Focus (2019/10)


The buzzword "resilience" is omnipresent in the entrepreneurial context for one simple reason: the future is becoming increasingly difficult to predict in concrete terms. Resilience increases the resistance of companies to unknown and often negative events.

Download

Suche begrenzen auf:
zurücksetzen

Digital Healthcare

Megatrend «Digitalisierung» macht keinen Halt

Der Megatrend «Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung» macht auch vor dem Sozial- und Ge­sund­heits­we­sen nicht halt. Sie verspricht neben schlankeren und effizienteren Prozessen und Kos­ten­op­ti­mie­run­gen auch mehr Transparenz und eine optimierte Kommunikation zwischen allen beteiligten Akteuren. Moderne und leis­tungs­fä­hi­ge In­for­ma­ti­ons­tech­no­lo­gie, die ein Höchstmass an Da­ten­si­cher­heit gewährleisten, gewinnen für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung der damit verbundenen Trans­for­ma­tio­nen immer grössere Bedeutung.


AWK Ralph Baumgartner
Ralph Baumgartner
Head of Healthcare - Manager
+41 58 411 97 99

ICT gehört für alle Beteiligten im Gesundheits- und Sozialwesen bereits heute zum Arbeitsalltag.

Lei­tungs­er­brin­ger wie Spitäler, Ärzte-Netzwerke oder Heime arbeiten noch daran, die bereits bestehenden digitalen Mittel zu nutzen, um interne Arbeitsabläufe zu verbessern oder Patienten und Partner besser zu integrieren. Zugleich stehen die wirklich disruptiven Veränderungen bereits vor der Türe: Neue Mitspieler, darunter die grossen Internet-Firmen aber auch auf spezifische Dienst­leis­tun­gen fokussierende Start-Ups, werden in den kommenden Jahren in den Markt drängen und den bestehenden Leis­tungs­er­brin­gern Konkurrenz machen. Unter dem Schlagwort der Künstlichen Intelligenz werden neue diagnostische und therapeutische Verfahren die bisherige Leis­tungs­er­brin­gen stark verändern. Vollständig neue Ver­sor­gungs­mo­del­le werden Raum gewinnen und die Grenzen zwischen verschiedenen Leis­tungs­er­brin­gern verwischen.


Die Leis­tungs­er­brin­ger in Healthcare stehen also vor der doppelten Her­aus­for­de­rung, den Nutzen der Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung in den Stan­dard­pro­zes­sen zu erreichen und sich zugleich vor dem sich ändernden Geschäft wappnen zu müssen. Der zunehmende Kostendruck, die dadurch notwendige Fokussierung der Mittel, sowie mitigierende Massnahmen wie Kooperationen oder das Verzweigen in neue Ge­schäfts­fel­der, erhöhen dabei die Komplexität der notwendigen In­for­ma­tik­lö­sun­gen.


Klassische Organisationen aus dem Ge­sund­heits­we­sen kommen also nicht daran vorbei, sich dem In­no­va­ti­ons­po­ten­zi­al digitaler Technologien kulturell und or­ga­ni­sa­to­risch zu öffnen und ihre Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung aktiv vorantreiben, um gegenüber neuen Markt­teil­neh­mern nicht den Anschluss zu verlieren. Von zentraler Bedeutung dabei ist die Formulierung einer eigenen Di­gi­tal­stra­te­gie und eine strukturierte Vorgehensweise bei deren Umsetzung. Ausserdem erfordert der zunehmende Einsatz von durchgängig vernetzten In­for­ma­ti­ons­sys­te­men auch einen sicheren Umgang mit sensitiven Daten. Die unumgängliche Nutzung der Daten für Forschung, Diagnose und Therapie verlangt ganz neue Her­an­ge­hens­wei­sen.


Unsere Berater bewegen sich am Puls des Bran­chen­ge­sche­hens und sind vertraut mit den neuesten Her­aus­for­de­run­gen und Trends im Sozial- und Ge­sund­heits­we­sen. Mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung helfen wir Ihnen, die verschiedenen Etappen der digitalen Transformation erfolgreich zu meistern - von der Stra­te­gie­ent­wick­lung und Neuausrichtung Ihrer Or­ga­ni­sa­ti­ons­struk­tu­ren über die Pro­zess­op­ti­mie­rung bis hin zur Entwicklung neuer Ge­schäfts­mo­del­le. Je nach Ihren spezifischen Anforderungen können Sie unsere Berater als Experten oder Projektleiter hinzuziehen. Durch eine Unterstützung Ihrer Pro­jekt­ver­ant­wort­li­chen vor Ort können wir noch direkter auf Ihre Bedürfnisse eingehen und so den erzielten Nutzen maximieren.


Wie wir Sie unterstützen können:

Unsere Berater bewegen sich am Puls des Bran­chen­ge­sche­hens und sind vertraut mit den neuesten Her­aus­for­de­run­gen und Trends im Sozial- und Ge­sund­heits­we­sen. Mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung helfen wir Ihnen, die verschiedenen Etappen der digitalen Transformation erfolgreich zu meistern - von der Stra­te­gie­ent­wick­lung und Neuausrichtung Ihrer Or­ga­ni­sa­ti­ons­struk­tu­ren über die Pro­zess­op­ti­mie­rung bis hin zur Entwicklung neuer Ge­schäfts­mo­del­le. Je nach Ihren spezifischen Anforderungen können Sie unsere Berater als Experten oder Projektleiter hinzuziehen. Durch eine Unterstützung Ihrer Pro­jekt­ver­ant­wort­li­chen vor Ort können wir noch direkter auf Ihre Bedürfnisse eingehen und so den erzielten Nutzen maximieren.

PDF | 42.98 MB |

AWK FOKUS «Cloud-Einsatz im regulierten Umfeld»

AWK FOKUS (2021/11)


Die Cloud ist als zentraler Wegbereiter der digitalen Transformation auch im regulierten Umfeld breit anerkannt. Doch die mit der Cloud-Nutzung verbundenen Her­aus­for­de­run­gen sind vielfältig. Was muss in der Cloud-Strategie berücksichtigt werden? Wie ist die Governance zu gestalten? Welche Rollen, Prozesse und Richtlinien braucht es für eine sichere und konforme Cloud-Nutzung? Wie ist die Cloud-Migration von Anwendungen anzugehen, die bislang vor Ort betrieben werden – und: Was bedeutet dies für meine Organisation und mein Betriebsmodell?


Wir wünschen Ihnen eine spannende Lektüre.

Download
PDF | 2.81 MB |

Wenn Software zum Medizinprodukt wird

Soft­ware­va­li­die­rung im Spital


Die Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung im Spitalumfeld eröffnet neue Perspektiven. Die Spitäler müssen sicherstellen, dass die zunehmenden re­gu­la­to­ri­schen Anforderungen ausreichend erfüllt sind. Das bedeutet, dass die Soft­ware­va­li­die­rung auch im Ge­sund­heits­we­sen einen höheren Stellenwert einnehmen wird. Zudem treibt das Inkrafttreten lang diskutierter Verordnungen (MDR/IVDR) die Validierung zusätzlich voran. Zudem werden zukünftig weitere Themen im Fokus stehen, wie beispielsweise Cyber Security oder Artificial Intelligence (AI).

Download
PDF | 1.60 MB |

AWK Fokus «IoT - der Wegbereiter ins Zeitalter der vernetzten Dinge»

AWK FOKUS (2021/05)


Erfahren Sie in unserer ak­tu­ells­ten Ausgabe des AWK FOKUS was es braucht, um das Potenzial von IoT-Anwendungen voll auszuschöpfen und damit geschäftlichen Mehrwert zu erzeugen.


Hauptziel der verschiedenen IoT-Anwendungen ist es, Mehrwert zu generieren. Dazu braucht es Daten, die zu Informationen veredelt werden, um mittels IoT Analytics daraus Erkenntnisse zu gewinnen und die richtigen Schlüsse zu ziehen.

Download
PDF | 32.97 KB |

Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung durch Covid-19

Publiziert

Computerworld (2020/11)


Die Covid-19-Pandemie treibt die Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung der Schweiz unwillkürlich weiter voran. Unternehmen müssen jetzt die richtigen mittel- und langfristigen Massnahmen definieren.

Download
PDF | 4.33 MB |

Kundenreferenz - Bundesamt für Sport BASPO

Kundenreferenz (2020/09)


Die Nationale Datenbank Sport (NDS)mit der entsprechenden Webapplikation unterstützt Bund, Kantone, Verbände, Vereine und Schulen bei der Erbringung dieser Leistungen. Sie ist ein un­ent­behr­li­ches Instrument in der Abwicklung und Verwaltung von jährlich CHF 100 Mio. an Bun­des­sub­ven­tio­nen. Da die aktuelle Applikation ihr Limit hinsichtlich Technologie und Be­nut­zer­freund­lich­keit erreicht hat wird sie bis 2022 von Grund auf erneuert. AWK erhielt vom BASPO das Mandat, die Beschaffung, Realisierung und Einführung des neuen Systems mit Ressourcen und Leistungen an vorderster Front zu unterstützen.
Download
PDF | 928.78 KB |

Customer Centricity – Der Kunde im Zentrum

AWK Fokus (2019/04)


Mit der digitalen Transformation kann und muss Customer Centricity in einem ganz anderen Grad umgesetzt werden. In­for­ma­ti­ons­tech­no­lo­gie bietet die notwendigen Werkzeuge, um die Kun­den­schnitt­stel­le zu gestalten und eine ganzheitliche Sicht auf Kunden und Interaktionen zu erlangen. Ausserdem erlaubt sie, mass­ge­schnei­der­te Produkte und Dienst­leis­tun­gen in kleinen Losgrössen zu produzieren und zu optimieren.


In diesem AWK FOKUS erklären wir anhand verschiedener Thesen, was wir unter einer «Customer Centricity» verstehen.

Download
PDF | 1.40 MB |

Smart Society – Fluch oder Segen?

AWK FOKUS (2018/10)


Während es in Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rungs­pro­jek­ten ver­gan­ge­ner Jahre vor allem darum ging, Pro­zes­se zu di­gi­ta­li­sie­ren, das Kun­den­er­leb­nis stetig zu ver­bes­sern.


In diesem AWK FOKUS erklären wir, was wir unter einer «Smart Society» verstehen, und zeigen Ihnen entsprechende Entwicklungen in der Energie- und Mo­bi­li­täts­bran­che auf. Ein spannendes Interview mit Herrn Dr. Peter Füglistaler, Direktor des Bundesamtes für Verkehr, zur «Smart Mobility» beschliesst unsere neue Publikation.

Download
PDF | 211.62 KB |

Geprüft und für gut befunden – Erfolgreiches Li­zenz­ma­nage­ment in der Praxis

Publiziert

Computerworld (2015/08)


Seit der Einführung einer Li­zenz­ma­nage­ment-Lösung hat die IT der Helsana eine Sorge weniger. Die Beziehungen zu den Software-Herstellern beruhen jetzt auf zuverlässigen und glaubwürdigen Informationen, LizenzAudits haben ihren Schrecken verloren. Ein Er­fah­rungs­be­richt.

Download
PDF | 273.39 KB |

Mit Enterprise Content Managment die Compliance-Anforderungen meistern

AWK Fokus (2015/06)


Unternehmen und Organisationen werden mit einer zunehmenden Zahl von Compliance-Anforderungen in den ver­schie­dens­ten Gebieten konfrontiert. Sie müssen die Einhaltung (Compliance) von immer weiteren Gesetzen, Normen und Vorschriften kontrollieren und nachweisbar dokumentieren. Der Re­gu­lie­rungs­flut folgt die Dokumentenflut. Um diese möglichst effizient und zuverlässig zu bewältigen, sind Enterprise Content Management-Lösungen optimal.

Download
PDF | 1.45 MB |

Swisscom schaltet bestehende Telefonie im 2017 ab – wie weiter?

Publiziert

Erfolg (2015/03)


Die ein­heit­li­che Über­tra­gung von Sprache, Video und Daten über das In­ter­net-Pro­to­koll (IP) hat sich welt­weit durch­ge­setzt.

Download
PDF | 316.47 KB |

«All IP» – Kommunikation im Umbruch

AWK WISSEN (2014/12)


Auf Ende 2017 wird das bestehende öffentliche Festnetz (Public Switched Telephone Network, PSTN) schweizweit auf IP-Technologie (Voice over IP, VoIP) umgestellt. Bis dahin müssen die meisten bestehenden Teil­neh­mer­ver­mitt­lungs­an­la­gen in den Unternehmen entweder angepasst oder ersetzt werden.

Download
PDF | 95.27 KB |

Eine moderne Business-IT-Organisation

Netzwoche (2014/09)


Nach Jahren der immer stärkeren Zen­tra­li­sie­rung werden aufgrund der entscheidenden Bedeutung der IT für die Wert­schöp­fungs­ket­te vermehrt dezentrale IT-Funktionen in den Fach­ab­tei­lun­gen benötigt. Dazu bedarf es eines neuen ganzheitlichen Ma­nage­men­t­an­sat­zes für IT im Unternehmen.

Download
PDF | 303.07 KB |

Pro­jekt­ma­nage­ment mit HERMES 5 – nur ein Update oder der grosse Wurf?

AWK WISSEN (2014/09)


HERMES ist eine Pro­jekt­ma­nage­ment­me­tho­de, die von der schwei­ze­ri­schen Bun­des­ver­wal­tung entwickelt wurde und seit vielen Jahren im Einsatz ist. Als offener Standard steht sie allen Organisationen und Unternehmen frei zur Verfügung. 2013 wurde die neue, massiv überarbeitete Version HERMES 5 herausgebracht. Was bringt HERMES 5 den Nutzern? Ist HERMES 5 eine echte Alternative zu in­ter­na­tio­na­len Standards wie PMBOK von PMI oder un­ter­neh­mens­spe­zi­fisch entwickelten Pro­jekt­ma­nage­ment­me­tho­den?

Download
PDF | 964.83 KB |

Integrale Sicherheit

Publiziert

Fachtagung Netzwirtschaft (2014/06)


Umsetzung in der Praxis

Download
PDF | 230.12 KB |

Erfolgreiche ICT-Beschaffungen sind keine Hexerei

AWK FOKUS  (2014/06)


Bei Beschaffungen geht es unter anderem um viel Geld. Einzelne Fälle me­di­en­wirk­sa­mer Kor­rup­ti­ons­skan­da­le lenken vom eigentlichen Zweck einer Beschaffung ab: Zuerst muss die geforderte Dienstleistung bzw. das gewünschte System spezifiziert und danach ein Partner für die Realisierung gesucht werden. Eine schwierige Ausgangslage wenn man bedenkt, dass oft nur grobe Vorstellungen bezüglich dem Lieferobjekt bestehen.


Dr. Roger Mosimann, Bernhard Rösli, Michael Graf

Download
PDF | 422.49 KB |

ICT – der Schlüssel zur erfolgreichen Strategie und deren Umsetzung

AWK Fokus (2014/03)


Viele Unternehmen kommen nur bis zur Aus­for­mu­lie­rung der Strategie. Wie kann die Umsetzung sichergestellt werden?

Download
PDF | 439.50 KB |

Requirements Engineering – entscheidend für den Projekterfolg

AWK WISSEN (2013/09)


Überall wo es darum geht, eine Ziel­vor­stel­lung mittels einem Projekt in die Realität umzusetzen, muss man sich mit Anforderungen aus­ein­an­der­set­zen. Dabei gilt es, die relevanten Bedürfnisse aller Stakeholder und die vorgegebenen Rah­men­be­din­gun­gen aufzunehmen und sinnvoll zu dokumentieren.  

Download
PDF | 495.88 KB |

Cyber-Security – aktuelle Trends und Schutz­mass­nah­men

AWK Fokus (2013/06)


Immer mehr Dienst­leis­tun­gen werden heute über elektronische Kanäle angeboten und genutzt. Die Bedeutung des Internets für Staat, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft nimmt stetig zu und damit auch unsere Abhängigkeit vom Internet als kritische Kom­mu­ni­ka­ti­ons­in­fra­struk­tur.


Download
PDF | 736.06 KB |

Aktuelle Her­aus­for­de­run­gen im öffentlichen Be­schaf­fungs­we­sen für ICT-Projekte

Publiziert

Früh­jahrs­ta­gung der Schwei­ze­ri­schen In­for­ma­tik­kon­fe­renz (2013/05)

Download
PDF | 581.13 KB |

Cloud Computing – Wolkig mit Aussicht auf Sonne

AWK WISSEN (2012/12)


Schon das Internet selbst entstand aus der Idee, über ein Netzwerk auf zentral zur Verfügung gestellte Rechenleistung zuzugreifen. Cloud Computing entwickelt diesen Ansatz weiter. Gestiegene Netz­werkleis­tun­gen und vereinfachter Zugriff ermöglichen es heute, IT-Ressourcen fast beliebiger Art über das Internet zu nutzen.

Download
PDF | 378.84 KB |

Rechenzentren – erfolgreiche Kombination von Schweizer Stärken

AWK WISSEN (2012/09)


In vielen IT-Organisationen sind die RZ-Gebäudetechnik und die IT-Systeme operativ getrennt, mit eigenen spe­zia­li­sier­ten Dienstleistern und separaten Leis­tungs­ka­ta­lo­gen. Der Betrieb von Gebäude-In­fra­struk­tu­ren wird als Facility Management bezeichnet, der Betrieb von IT-In­fra­struk­tu­ren als IT Service Management.

Download
PDF | 342.63 KB |

Prozesse und Werkzeuge für ein gelebtes Business-IT-Alignment

AWK WISSEN (2012/06)


Die aktuellen Anforderungen an die IT und ihre CIOs sind hoch. Einerseits soll die IT als Business Enabler einen optimalen Wertbeitrag zum Un­ter­neh­mens­er­folg liefern, agil und flexibel qualitativ hochstehende Lösungen anbieten und dabei kun­den­ori­en­tiert aufgestellt sein. Andererseits soll sie aber mit stagnierenden oder sinkenden IT-Budgets operieren und Jahr für Jahr ihre Effizienz steigern.

Download
PDF | 309.51 KB |

Ge­bäu­de­au­to­ma­ti­on und IT – Ressourcen gemeinsam nutzen

AWK WISSEN (2012/03)


Die beiden Welten „Ge­bäu­de­au­to­ma­ti­on“ und „IT“ sind in den heutigen Un­ter­neh­mens­struk­tu­ren meist in verschiedenen Or­ga­ni­sa­ti­ons­ein­hei­ten angesiedelt. Durch den tech­no­lo­gi­schen Fortschritt der letzten Jahre erfolgte eine zunehmende Annäherung.

Download
PDF | 2.69 MB |

Diagnose für Projekte in Schieflage

Publiziert

Megalink (2012/01)


Bei Projekten in Schieflage wird häufig ein unabhängiges Be­ra­tungs­un­ter­neh­men zur Analyse und Mass­nah­men­de­fi­ni­ti­on beigezogen. Aus den Erfahrungen solcher Mandate wurde ein effizientes Vor­ge­hens­mo­dell entwickelt, mit dem sich die kritischen Pro­blem­be­rei­che eines Projektes identifizieren lassen. Daraus können dann geeignete Massnahmen abgeleitet werden, um das Projekt wieder auf den richtigen Pfad zu führen.

Download
PDF | 130.63 KB |

Ge­bäu­de­au­to­ma­ti­ons­bran­che im Wandel

Publiziert

Haustech (2011/03)


Neue Techniken bedeuten nicht nur neue Möglichkeiten, sondern auch neue Her­aus­for­de­run­gen – und das nicht nur für Planer. So müssen zum Beispiel in der Ge­bäu­de­au­to­ma­ti­on komplett neue Berufsprofi le geschaffen werden. Das zeigt eine Marktstudie der ETH Zürich. T

Download
PDF | 1,016.26 KB |

IT-Architektur – vom IST zum SOLL

AWK WISSEN (2007/09)


Visionen über neue IT-Architekturen entstehen oft auf der grünen Wiese und selten mit Bezug auf die bestehende, über lange Zeit gewachsene IT-Landschaft. Erschwerend kommt hinzu, dass existierende IT-Umgebungen oft eine Komplexität erreicht haben, die ohne Hilfsmittel nicht mehr überschaubar ist. Versuche, diese ITLandschaften darzustellen, enden meist in einem un­über­sicht­li­chen Dickicht von Strichen und Symbolen, die eher an ein Strickmuster als an eine systematische Darstellung einer IT-Architektur erinnern. Nachfolgend stellen wir eine praxiserprobte Methode vor, um von einer IST- zu einer SOLL-IT-Architektur zu gelangen. Zentral dabei ist die systematische und zielgerichtete Dokumentation.

Download
PDF | 1.16 MB |

Outsourcing – warum es die einen tun und die anderen lassen

AWK WISSEN (2006/06)


Visionen über neue IT-Architekturen entstehen oft auf der grünen Wiese und selten mit Bezug auf die bestehende, über lange Zeit gewachsene IT-Landschaft. Erschwerend kommt hinzu, dass existierende IT-Umgebungen oft eine Komplexität erreicht haben, die ohne Hilfsmittel nicht mehr überschaubar ist. Versuche, diese ITLandschaften darzustellen, enden meist in einem un­über­sicht­li­chen Dickicht von Strichen und Symbolen, die eher an ein Strickmuster als an eine systematische Darstellung einer IT-Architektur erinnern. Nachfolgend stellen wir eine praxiserprobte Methode vor, um von einer IST- zu einer SOLL-IT-Architektur zu gelangen. Zentral dabei ist die systematische und zielgerichtete Dokumentation.

Download
PDF | 3.57 MB |

Identity und Access Management

AWK WISSEN (2005/12)


ICT-Sicherheit hat sich in den letzten Jahren zu einem zentralen Thema für CIOs und IT-Leiter entwickelt und Visibilität bis in die Un­ter­neh­mens­füh­run­gen erreicht. Identity und Access Management (IAM) sowie Single-Sign-On (SSO) haben sich zu Schlagworten für einen zentralen Themenbereich in jeder Si­cher­heits­ar­chi­tek­tur gemausert. Hinter IAM und SSO stecken verschiedene anspruchsvolle Tech­no­lo­gie­the­men wie z. B. Directory Services, Ap­pli­ka­ti­ons­in­te­gra­ti­on oder Public Key In­fra­struk­tu­ren (PKI). Vor allem verbergen sich hinter diesen Schlagworten höchst anspruchsvolle prozess- und or­ga­ni­sa­ti­ons­ge­trie­be­ne Projekte, bei denen die technische Realisierung nur die Spitze des Eisberges darstellt. Dieser AWK FOKUS beleuchtet diesen Themenkomplex aus der Au­then­ti­fi­zie­rung heraus.

Download
Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihnen ein optimales Nutzererlebnis zu bieten. Durch die weitere Nutzung unserer Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Konsultieren Sie bitte unsere Datenschutzerklärung, falls Sie mehr darüber erfahren möchten.

AWK World

AWK World

Downloads

PDF | 1.97 MB |

Resilience

AWK Fokus (2019/10)


Das Schlag­wort «Resi­li­enz» ist im un­ter­neh­me­ri­schen Kontext aus einem ein­fa­chen Grund all­ge­gen­wär­tig: Die Zukunft wird immer schwe­rer konkret vor­her­seh­bar. Resi­li­enz erhöht die Wi­der­stands­fä­hig­keit von Un­ter­neh­men ge­gen­über un­be­kann­ten und viel­fach ne­ga­ti­ven Er­eig­nis­sen.

Download

News & Insights

September 2021
  |  Studien
Beratungs- und Prü­fungs­bran­che – eine unverzichtbare Stütze der Schweizer Wirtschaf
Eine Marktstudie von EXPERTsuisse und ASCO
Mehr lesen