Data Science

AWK refines your data from cost factor to asset value
Digital change and the associated cost and innovation pressure require companies to make the right decisions quickly and proactively. Every company has large amounts of data in which valuable business-relevant knowledge lies dormant. Our data science specialists can help you extract and utilize this knowledge. This turns your data from a cost factor into a valuable asset that gives you decisive competitive advantages.
Data Science
Dr. Jonas Dischl
Senior Manager
+41 58 411 95 38

Data science increasingly plays a decisive role in the competitiveness of companies

Those who evaluate and use their data correctly know their customers better, anticipate needs and opportunities for new services and products, and recognize market changes and risks in good time.


In the course of the digital transformation, our working environment is increasingly shifting to the digital world. Employees, machines and sensors constantly generate new data that is processed, integrated into processes and stored in a wide variety of sources. As a result, more and more data is available that contains potentially valuable information. Although most companies have long recognized the value creation potential of their data, there is still a lot of catching up to do in terms of cost-efficient and targeted evaluation and use.

Data Science identifies patterns and structures in data and provides important insights for smart business models and processes. When implementing data science systems, analytical thinking and interdisciplinary methods must go hand in hand to drive the development of machine intelligence. For this reason, it often makes more sense to carry out smaller projects during the start-up phase. Unrealistic goals and a lack of data science knowledge can quickly lead to data projects failing and the data science team losing management support.

We support you with the following services

  • Our highly qualified Data Scientists are familiar with the latest business intelligence and analysis methods such as machine learning, predictive analytics, cognitive computing and artificial intelligence and analyze your data at your site or in our AWK Data Lab.
  • As a neutral and independent partner, we show you what you need to consider when setting up internal data science teams and selecting suitable technologies.
  • We accompany you on your way to a data-driven organization and help you to optimally tap existing potential and successfully overcome entry hurdles.

In our technical articles you will learn how we approach the topic of information security in concrete terms:

PDF | 1.67 MB |

Data, data, data - Take advantage of the full potential

AWK FOKUS 2016/10
Download

Data Science

AWK veredelt Ihre Daten vom Kostenfaktor zum Vermögenswert

Der digitale Wandel und der damit einhergehende Kosten- und In­no­va­ti­ons­druck verlangen von Unternehmen, schnell und proaktiv die richtigen Entscheidungen zu treffen. Jedes Unternehmen verfügt über grosse Mengen von Daten, in denen wertvolles ge­schäfts­re­le­van­tes Wissen schlummert. Unsere Data Science Spezialisten helfen Ihnen, dieses Wissen zu extrahieren und nutzbar zu machen. Damit werden Ihre Daten vom Kostenfaktor zum wertvollen Asset, das Ihnen zu entscheidenden Wett­be­werbs­vor­tei­len verhilft.



Data Science
Dr. Jonas Dischl
Senior Manager
+41 58 411 95 38

Data Science spielt zunehmend eine entscheidende Rolle in der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit von Unternehmen

Wer seine Daten richtig auswertet und nutzt, kennt seine Kunden besser, antizipiert Bedürfnisse und Möglichkeiten für neue Dienst­leis­tun­gen und Produkte, erkennt Markt­ver­än­de­run­gen und Risiken rechtzeitig.


Im Zuge der digitalen Transformation verlagert sich unser Arbeitsumfeld immer stärker in die digitale Welt. Mitarbeitende, Maschinen und Sensoren erzeugen permanent neue Daten, die verarbeitet, in Prozesse integriert und in un­ter­schied­lichs­ten Quellen gespeichert werden. Dadurch stehen immer mehr Daten zur Verfügung, die potenziell wertvolle Informationen enthalten. Obwohl die meisten Unternehmen das Wert­schöp­fungs­po­ten­zi­al ihrer Daten längst erkannt haben, herrscht nach wie vor vielerorts Aufholbedarf bezüglich der kos­ten­ef­fi­zi­en­ten und gezielten Auswertung und Nutzung.


Data Science identifiziert Muster und Strukturen in Daten und liefert wichtige Erkenntnisse für smarte Ge­schäfts­mo­del­le und -prozesse. Bei der Im­ple­men­tie­rung von Data Science Systemen müssen analytisches Denken und in­ter­dis­zi­pli­nä­re Methoden Hand in Hand gehen, um die Entwicklung der maschinellen Intelligenz voranzutreiben. Deshalb ist es oft sinnvoller, in der Aufbauphase zunächst kleinere Projekte durchzuführen. Unrealistische Ziele und mangelnde Data-Science-Kenntnisse können schnell dazu führen, dass Datenprojekte scheitern und das Data Science Team die Ma­nage­men­t­un­ter­stüt­zung verliert.

Wir unterstützen Sie mit folgenden Dienstleistungen

  • Unsere hoch qualifizierten Data Scientists kennen sich mit den aktuellsten Business-Intelligence- und Ana­ly­se­me­tho­den wie Machine Learning, Predictive Analytics, Cognitive Computing und Artificial Intelligence bestens aus und analysieren Ihre Daten bei Ihnen vor Ort oder in unserem AWK Data Lab.
  • Wir zeigen Ihnen als neutraler und unabhängiger Partner auf, was Sie beim Aufbau interner Data-Science-Teams und der Auswahl geeigneter Technologien beachten müssen.
  • Wir begleiten Sie auf dem Weg zur da­ten­ge­trie­be­nen Organisation und helfen Ihnen, vorhandenes Potenzial optimal zu erschliessen und Ein­stiegs­hür­den erfolgreich zu meistern.

In unseren Fachartikeln erfahren Sie, wie wir das Thema Data Science konkret angehen:

PDF | 1.67 MB |

Daten, Daten, Daten - Nutzen Sie das volle Potenzial

AWK FOKUS 2016/10
Download