Limit search to:
reset

Banking & Insurance

Financial sector faces a variety of complex challenges

The financial sector is facing a variety of complex challenges from tighter regulations, unstoppable digitalization, and increasing competition from start-ups and technology companies. At the same time, outdated IT systems and historically evolved processes are often slowing down rapid change. With our many years of experience, we can help you master these challenges and gain a competitive advantage over your competitors.

The pressure for change isgreater than ever before.

The pressure for change is
greater than ever before.

Banks and insurance companies must be much more consistent in their focus on customer needs and keep pace with agile competition. Hence, it is important to realize your growth potential in this challenging environment and transform yourself into an integrated financial services provider using today's technology. This offers you a number of opportunities, such as the revival of branch business with new, innovative concepts, industry 4.0 in corporate banking or insurance, personal finance management, payment transactions of the future, prospects for digitized insurance sales, private banking and wealth management, the step to an agile bank / insurance company or partnerships with FinTech / InsurTech companies. The use of data in advisory and internal operational excellence is key. As an independent Swiss consulting firm, AWK supports you in this process and helps you at the interface between IT, Legal, Operations and Business. One part of this change is always the increasing need for data and infrastructure protection. Accordingly, AWK offers you additional expertise in information security, cybersecurity and data protection.

In addition to the AWK core services, we offer you
industry-specific expertise:

Banking Transformation

In complex change processes, our consultants support you as experts, project managers and business analysts and develop innovative solutions from the idea to its implementation. It is always important to us to respond to our customers' needs and to achieve the greatest possible benefit for our customers by using the latest technologies and methods.


Learn more

Regulatory & Compliance

Our consultants are familiar with current financial market regulations and know how to implement demanding regulatory requirements and increasing compliance requirements in day-to day business. This is why we can provide you with competent and focused advice at the interface between business, legal, operations and IT.


Learn more

Supply Management & Cost Efficiency

Fierce competition, increasing customer expectations and shrinking margins put operating costs at the forefront of any projects that aim to improve the bottom line. A disciplined procurement strategy, centralized and efficient processes, coupled with effective “nearshoring” and “offshoring” programs play a vital role in achieving ambitious cost reduction targets.


Learn more

Business Applications

We support you in the development of modern concepts such as Open Banking, Data Analytics or new customer advisory processes. Our experts help you with tool evaluation, answer your security and architecture questions and work with you to develop new value-added innovations. A modern institute also needs an adequate infrastructure. With our experience in data centers, cloud migration, digital workstations and telephony, we help you to lay a solid foundation for modern solutions and processes. As an expert in the start-up scene and thanks to our network with many large companies and SMEs in Switzerland, we act as a bridge builder between you and these companies.


Learn more

Your contact persons

Adrian Anderegg
Partner, Financial Services
Adrian Anderegg
Stephan Berk
Partner, Financial Services
Stephan Berk
Philipp Tenbieg
Partner, Financial Services
Philipp Tenbieg
Here you will find interesting opinions on current topics from our experts
June 2022
Expert blog
Our way to a successful transition
New Circular 22/806 from the Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF)
Read more
April 2022
Expert blog
Open Banking: Developer Portals
Read more
March 2022
Expert blog
Data ethics for financial services companies
Why the topic is becoming increasingly important
Read more
October 2021
Expert blog
Open Banking: API Management as a central foundation
Read more
September 2021
Expert Blog
Open Banking: Buzzword or Added Value?
Read more
October 2021
Expert blog
How should I use data?
Defining use cases correctly
Read more
August 2021
Expert blog
Data, the new gold.
How do I handle personal data correctly?
Read more

Publications

You can read our publications on this topic here.
PDF | 5.07 MB |

Future of Work – Change and Opportunities

The shift towards new work models is picking up speed and the impact of COVID-19 affects all organizational levels of Swiss SMEs, with spill-over effects on all stakeholders, from emp-loyers to investors. A structured, agile, and holistic approach to defining the future of repli-cable and scalable work processes will enable a faster adoption of new standards, unlocking competitive advantages and synergies, and ultimately increasing the company’s resilience and value.
Download
PDF | 4.88 MB |

AWK unterstützt die Informatik der CSS bei ihrer Cloud-Strategie

Download
PDF | 1.67 MB |

AWK Focus «Sustainability»

«Sustainability ‒ not an option anymore, but rather essential for success!!»
Download
PDF | 3.96 MB |

Ecosystems as a self-propelling force for future growth?

Focus on the insurance industry - Part 3 (2021/11)


Many financially strong companies in different industries are trying to launch ecosystems through acquisitions, investments or other activities. The goal achievement, an extension of the customer value proposition, as well as the associated process, are extremely complex.

Download
PDF | 3.95 MB |

Ecosystems as a self-runner for future growth?

Focus on the insurance Industry - Part 2 (2021/03)


Established companies and business models are coming under increasing pressure from changing customer needs and new offerings. With a passive attitude, this inevitably has a negative impact on market share. The challenges and opportunities resulting from new customer needs are manifold.

Download
PDF | 50.12 KB |

AWK Group appoints Adrian Anderegg as Partner

MEDIA RELEASE (2020/12)


The consultancy AWK Group appoints Adrian Anderegg as a new partner.

Download
PDF | 7.32 MB |

Ökosysteme als Selbstläufer für zukünftiges Wachstum?

Download
PDF | 2.37 MB |

Handelszeitung Special SMEs - Will ecosystems become a self-runner for growth?

Published

Handelszeitung (2020/11)


Collaborations in ecosystems are playing an increasingly important role and are changing entire markets, such as the insurance landscape.
Download
PDF | 3.31 MB |

Stay relevant with Open Insurance

E-Paper (2020/05)


Read in our current e-paper what open insurance is and what it has to do with ecosystems.

Download
PDF | 928.78 KB |

The Customer at the Centre

AWK Focus (2019/04)

Download
PDF | 2.95 MB |

BLOCKCHAIN - Hype or future?

AWK KNOWLEDGE (2018/10)


Adrian Anderegg at the Swissmig symposium on 26 October 2018 on blockchain.

Download
PDF | 419.25 KB |

How the blockchain works

AWK KNOWLEDGE (2018/04)


Touted as the biggest revolution since the invention of the internet, our society is to be completely reorganised thanks to blockchain.

Download
PDF | 273.39 KB |

Mastering Compliance Requirements with Enterprise Content Management

AWK Focus (2015/06)


Companies and organisations are confronted with an increasing number of compliance requirements in a wide variety of areas. They have to control and verifiably document compliance with more and more laws, standards and regulations. The flood of regulations is followed by the flood of documents. Enterprise content management solutions are ideal for managing this as efficiently and reliably as possible.

Download
We use cookies to provide you with an optimal user experience. By continuing to use our website, you consent to the use of cookies. Please consult our privacy policy if you wish to learn more about this.

AWK World

AWK World

Downloads

PDF | 1.97 MB |

Resilience

AWK Focus (2019/10)


The buzzword "resilience" is omnipresent in the entrepreneurial context for one simple reason: the future is becoming increasingly difficult to predict in concrete terms. Resilience increases the resistance of companies to unknown and often negative events.

Download

Insights

December 2020
AWK Group appoints Adrian Anderegg as Partner
MEDIA RELEASE
Read more
May 2017
Digitization - Why all the excitement?
Digitization
Read more
March 2021
Ecosystems as a self-runner for future growth?
Focus Insurance Industry - Part 2
Read more
September 2021
AWK Cyber Security Health Check
For the security of an IT operation
Read more
September 2021
  |  Studies
The consulting and auditing industry - an indispensable pillar of the Swiss economy.
A market study by EXPERTsuisse and ASCO
Read more
February 2022
SCiON Day 2022 showed us the Internet as it should be
Secure. Reliable. Flexible.
Read more
March 2022
  |  AWK Focus
AWK Focus | Sustainability
«Sustainability ‒ not an option anymore, but rather essential for success!!»
Read more

Suche begrenzen auf:
zurücksetzen

Banking & Insurance

Finanzsektor mit einer Vielfalt an komplexen Herausforderungen konfrontiert

Der Finanzsektor ist durch verschärfte Regulierungen, die unaufhaltsame Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung und zunehmende Konkurrenz durch Start-ups und Tech­no­lo­gie­an­bie­ter mit einer Vielfalt an komplexen Her­aus­for­de­run­gen konfrontiert. Wir helfen Ihnen mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung, diese Her­aus­for­de­run­gen zu meistern und gegenüber Ihrer Konkurrenz Wett­be­werbs­vor­tei­le zu erzielen.

Der Ver­än­de­rungs­druck istgrösser als je zuvor.

Der Ver­än­de­rungs­druck ist
grösser als je zuvor.

Banken und Versicherungen müssen sich viel konsequenter an den Kun­den­be­dürf­nis­sen ausrichten und dabei mit der agilen Konkurrenz mithalten. Deshalb ist es wichtig, dass Sie Ihr Wachs­tums­po­ten­zi­al in diesem schwierigen Umfeld erkennen und mithilfe der heute vorhandenen Technologie den Wandel zum integrierten Fi­nanz­dienst­leis­ter vollziehen. Dabei bieten sich Ihnen eine Reihe von Möglichkeiten, wie beispielsweise die Wiederbelebung des Fi­li­al­ge­schäf­tes mit neuen, innovativen Konzepten, Industrie 4.0 im Corporate Banking oder Insurance, Personal Finance Management, Zah­lungs­ver­kehr der Zukunft, Perspektiven für den di­gi­ta­li­sier­ten Ver­si­che­rungs­ver­trieb, Private Banking und Wealth Management, der Schritt zur agilen Bank / Versicherung oder Part­ner­schaf­ten mit FinTech / InsurTech Unternehmen. Zentral ist auch die Nutzung vorhandener Daten in der Kundenberatung und in der internen Operational Excellence. Als unabhängiges Schweizer Be­ra­tungs­un­ter­neh­men unterstützt AWK Sie in diesem Prozess und hilft Ihnen an der Schnittstelle zwischen IT, Legal, Operations und Business. Stets ein Teil dieses Wandels ist der steigende Bedarf an Schutz von Daten und In­fra­struk­tu­ren. AWK bietet Ihnen in diesem Kontext umfassende Kompetenz in In­for­ma­ti­ons­si­cher­heit, Cyber Security und Datenschutz.

Ergänzend zu den AWK Core Services bieten wir
in­dus­trie­spe­zi­fi­sche Expertise:

Banking Transformation

In komplexen Veränderungsprozessen unterstützen unsere Berater Sie als Experten, Projektleiter und Business Analysten und erarbeiten innovative Lösungen von der Idee bis zur Umsetzung. Wichtig ist uns immer, auf die Kundenbedürfnisse einzugehen und durch den Einsatz der neuesten Technologien und Methoden den grösstmöglichen Nutzen für unsere Kunden zu erzielen. Wir kennen die Startup-Szene und können dank unseres Netzwerkes zu vielen grossen Unternehmen und KMUs in der Schweiz als Brückenbauer zwischen Ihnen und diesen Unternehmen agieren.


Mehr erfahren

Regulatory & Compliance

Unsere Berater kennen die aktuellen Finanzmarktregulierungen und wissen wie anspruchsvolle regulatorischen Vorgaben und steigende Anforderungen an die Compliance im Geschäftsalltag umzusetzen sind. Deshalb können wir Sie an der Schnittstelle zwischen Business, Legal, Operations und IT kompetent und fokussiert beraten.


Mehr erfahren

Supply Management & Cost Efficiency

Harter Wettbewerb, steigende Kundenerwartungen und schrumpfende Margen stellen die Betriebskosten an die Spitze aller Projekte, die auf eine Verbesserung des Endergebnisses abzielen. Wir beraten unsere Kunden nicht nur bei der Einführung einer disziplinierten Beschaffungsstrategie, sondern auch bei der Gestaltung von zentralen und effizienten Prozessen in Verbindung mit effektiven "Nearshoring"- und "Offshoring"-Programmen. Diese spielen eine entscheidende Rolle beim Erreichen ehrgeiziger Kostensenkungsziele.


Mehr erfahren

Business Applications

Wir unterstützen Sie im Aufbau von modernen Konzepten wie Open Banking, Data Analytics oder neuen Kundenberatungsprozessen. Unsere Experten helfen Ihnen bei der Toolevaluation, beantworten Ihre Sicherheits- und Architekturfragen und erarbeiten mit Ihnen Wertschöpfungsinnovationen. Ein modernes Institut benötigt auch eine zeitgemässe Infrastruktur. Mit unserer Erfahrung in Bezug auf Rechenzentren, Cloud-Migration, digitale Arbeitsplätze und Telefonie helfen wir Ihnen, eine solide Basis für zukunftsorientierte Lösungen und Prozesse zu schaffen.


Mehr erfahren

Ihre An­sprech­per­so­nen

Adrian Anderegg
Partner, Financial Services
Adrian Anderegg
Stephan Berk
Partner, Financial Services
Stephan Berk
Philipp Tenbieg
Partner, Financial Services
Philipp Tenbieg
Hier finden Sie interessante Meinungen zu aktuellen Themen von unseren Expert*innen
Juni 2022
Expertenblog
Unser Weg zu einem erfolgreichen Übergang
Neues Rundschreiben 22/806 der Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier (CSSF)
Mehr lesen
April 2022
Expertenblog
Open Banking: Developer Portale
Developer Portale können als Einstieg in eine Monetarisierung gesehen werden.
Mehr lesen
März 2022
Expertenblog
Datenethik für Fi­nanz­dienst­leis­tungs­un­ter­neh­men
Wieso das Thema zunehmend an Bedeutung gewinnt
Mehr lesen
Oktober 2021
Expertenblog
Open Banking: API Management als zentrales Fundament
Mehr lesen
September 2021
Expertenblog
Open Banking: Schlagwort oder Mehrwert?
Mehr lesen
Oktober 2021
Expertenblog
Wie soll ich Daten nutzen?
Anwendungsfälle richtig definieren
Mehr lesen
August 2021
Expertenblog
Daten, das neue Gold.
Wie gehe ich mit persönlichen Daten richtig um?
Mehr lesen

Publikationen

Hier lesen Sie unsere Publikationen zum Thema.
PDF | 5.07 MB |

Future of Work – Change and Opportunities

DIESES PAPER IST NUR AUF ENGLISCH VERFÜGBAR


Download
PDF | 4.88 MB |

AWK unterstützt die Informatik der CSS bei ihrer Cloud-Strategie

AWK unterstütz die CSS bei der Cloud-Stra­te­gie­ent­wick­lung mit dem erprobten Cloud-Strategie-Frame-Work, mit Best-Practices bei Cloud-Trans­for­ma­tio­nen sowie mit der breiten Bran­chen­er­fah­rung im Finanz- und Ver­si­che­rungs­be­reich.

Download
PDF | 10.09 MB |

AWK Fokus «Nachhaltigkeit»

03/22


«Nachhaltigkeit – keine Option, sondern ein Muss für den Erfolg!»

Download
PDF | 3.96 MB |

Ökosysteme als Selbstläufer für zukünftiges Wachstum?

Fokus Ver­si­che­rungs­bran­che - Teil 3 (2021/11)


Viele finanzkräftige Unternehmen un­ter­schied­li­cher Branchen versuchen durch Zukäufe, Investitionen oder andere Aktivitäten, Ökosysteme zu lancieren. Die Zielerreichung, eine Erweiterung des Kunden-Wert­ver­spre­chens, sowie der damit verbundene Prozess, sind äusserst vielschichtig.

Download
PDF | 3.95 MB |

Ökosysteme als Selbstläufer für zukünftiges Wachstum?

Fokus Ver­si­che­rungs­bran­che - Teil 2 (2021/03)


Etablierte Unternehmen und Ge­schäfts­mo­del­le geraten durch veränderte Kun­den­be­dürf­nis­se und neue Angebote immer stärker unter Druck. Bei einer passiven Haltung hat dies unweigerlich negative Einflüsse auf Marktanteile. Die aus den neuen Kun­den­be­dürf­nis­sen resultierenden Her­aus­for­de­run­gen und Chancen sind mannigfaltig.

Download
PDF | 49.22 KB |

AWK Group beruft Adrian Anderegg zum Partner

ME­DI­EN­MIT­TEI­LUNG (2020/12)


Das Be­ra­tungs­un­ter­neh­men AWK Group ernennt Adrian An­de­regg zum neuen Partner.

Download
PDF | 7.32 MB |

Ökosysteme als Selbstläufer für zukünftiges Wachstum?

Fokus Ver­si­che­rungs­bran­che - Teil 1 (2020/11)


Durch Öko­sys­te­me haben sowohl bran­chen­frem­de Player als auch eta­blier­te Un­ter­neh­men der Ver­si­che­rungs­bran­che die Mög­lich­keit in Märkte ein­zu­tre­ten, welche für sie bis vor kurzem noch ver­schlos­sen und anderen Mark­teil­neh­mern vor­be­hal­ten waren.

Download
PDF | 2.37 MB |

Handelszeitung Special KMU - Werden Ökosysteme zum Selbstläufer für Wachstum?

Publiziert

Handelszeitung (2020/11)


Kol­la­bo­ra­tio­nen in Ökosystemen spielen eine immer wichtigere Rolle und verändern ganze Märkte, etwa die Ver­si­che­rungs­land­schaft.

Download
PDF | 3.31 MB |

Mit Open Insurance relevant bleiben

E-Paper (2020/05)


Lesen Sie in unserem ak­tu­el­len E-Paper was open In­suran­ce ist und was es mit Öko­sys­te­men zu tun hat.

Download
PDF | 928.78 KB |

Customer Centricity – Der Kunde im Zentrum

AWK Fokus (2019/04)


Mit der digitalen Transformation kann und muss Customer Centricity in einem ganz anderen Grad umgesetzt werden. In­for­ma­ti­ons­tech­no­lo­gie bietet die notwendigen Werkzeuge, um die Kun­den­schnitt­stel­le zu gestalten und eine ganzheitliche Sicht auf Kunden und Interaktionen zu erlangen. Ausserdem erlaubt sie, mass­ge­schnei­der­te Produkte und Dienst­leis­tun­gen in kleinen Losgrössen zu produzieren und zu optimieren.


In diesem AWK FOKUS erklären wir anhand verschiedener Thesen, was wir unter einer «Customer Centricity» verstehen.

Download
PDF | 2.95 MB |

BLOCKCHAIN - Hype oder Zukunft?

AWK Wissen (2018/10)


Adrian Anderegg and der Swissmig Fachtagung am 26. Oktober 2018 über Blockchain.

Download
PDF | 419.25 KB |

So funktioniert die Blockchain

AWK WISSEN (2018/04)


An­ge­prie­sen als die grösste Re­vo­lu­ti­on seit der Er­fin­dung des In­ter­nets soll unsere Ge­sell­schaft dank Block­chain kom­plett neu or­ga­ni­siert werden.

Download
PDF | 273.39 KB |

Mit Enterprise Content Managment die Compliance-Anforderungen meistern

AWK Fokus (2015/06)


Unternehmen und Organisationen werden mit einer zunehmenden Zahl von Compliance-Anforderungen in den ver­schie­dens­ten Gebieten konfrontiert. Sie müssen die Einhaltung (Compliance) von immer weiteren Gesetzen, Normen und Vorschriften kontrollieren und nachweisbar dokumentieren. Der Re­gu­lie­rungs­flut folgt die Dokumentenflut. Um diese möglichst effizient und zuverlässig zu bewältigen, sind Enterprise Content Management-Lösungen optimal.

Download
Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihnen ein optimales Nutzererlebnis zu bieten. Durch die weitere Nutzung unserer Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Konsultieren Sie bitte unsere Datenschutzerklärung, falls Sie mehr darüber erfahren möchten.

AWK World

AWK World

Downloads

PDF | 1.97 MB |

Resilience

AWK Fokus (2019/10)


Das Schlag­wort «Resi­li­enz» ist im un­ter­neh­me­ri­schen Kontext aus einem ein­fa­chen Grund all­ge­gen­wär­tig: Die Zukunft wird immer schwe­rer konkret vor­her­seh­bar. Resi­li­enz erhöht die Wi­der­stands­fä­hig­keit von Un­ter­neh­men ge­gen­über un­be­kann­ten und viel­fach ne­ga­ti­ven Er­eig­nis­sen.

Download

News & Insights

Dezember 2020
AWK Group beruft Adrian Anderegg zum Partner
MEDIENMITTEILUNG
Mehr lesen
Mai 2017
Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung - Warum die ganze Aufregung?
Digitalisierung
Mehr lesen
März 2021
  |  Fachartikel
Ökosysteme als Selbstläufer für zukünftiges Wachstum?
Fokus Versicherungsbranche - Teil 2
Mehr lesen
September 2021
AWK Cyber Security Health Check
Für die Sicherheit Ihres IT-Betriebs
Mehr lesen
September 2021
  |  Studien
Beratungs- und Prü­fungs­bran­che – eine unverzichtbare Stütze der Schweizer Wirtschaf
Eine Marktstudie von EXPERTsuisse und ASCO
Mehr lesen
Februar 2022
SCiON Day 2022 showed us the Internet as it should be
Secure. Reliable. Flexible.
Mehr lesen
März 2022
  |  AWK Fokus
AWK Fokus | Nachhaltigkeit
«Nachhaltigkeit – keine Option, sondern ein Muss für den Erfolg!»
Mehr lesen