Limit search to:
reset

Audits & Assessment

in the IT-Environment

The ongoing digitalization entails wide-ranging social change which is accelerated by the Corona crisis.


This change has enormous implications for our daily life and even more so for IT-organizations. The implications affect current infrastructures and processes as well as people who bear the brunt for putting the digitalization into practice. Compliance officers are more challenged than ever because they must ensure full compliance with legal regulations – completely independent of rapid technological advancement. Let us tackle this complex topic together to operate successfully in the digitalized world.

Our service

A continuous and accelerated advancement of IT-technologies accompanies the digitalization. Hardly a day passes without the announcement of a “next big thing”.

This leads to many questions that entail numerous uncertainties and unknowns. How can technological change and the digitalization be reconciled with existing legal regulations? Which business-risks result from the increasing dependence upon technology? Are organizations and processes ready for new technological developments and organizational structures?

Finding the right answers often proves difficult for IT-responsible and IT-auditors. AWK combines broad expert-knowledge with audit & assessment methodology and will competently support you in searching for the right answers.

Stefan Preuss

Senior Manager

tech-driven Audits & Assessments

+41 58 123 98 69

stefan.preuss@awk.ch

Central challenges of the internal audit
in the IT environment

Get in touch with IT Resilience

  • The availability of IT services is critical for any type of business.
  • Failures with customer impact cause financial damage and loss of reputation on the customer side.
  • In addition to classic business continuity, service resilience is gaining in importance.

Auditing Security

  • The effectiveness of the security processes and tools is the central object of the IT audit.
  • The assessment of the security organisation and its ability to address threats is essential.
  • Security as a 2nd line function is a cooperative organisation and complements the IT audit with its own audit activities or is a joint audit partner.

Face Emerging Technologies

  • Digitalisation encompasses all topics that actively influence processes, infrastructures and organisation
  • Increases the degree of IT dependency of the business
  • Emerging technologies such as artificial intelligence change the risk exposure

Mind the regulatory gap

  • IT processes are oriented towards standards (ITIL, COBIT)
  • Current regulatory and compliance requirements are to be mapped in technical reality
  • DSG revision part 2 must be implemented in practice
  • Adaptation of IT control frameworks in the agile environment as well as validity checks

Trend-Radar tech-driven Audits

653582_RebuildgraphicasSVG_021720

Always On

Consulting / Latent Audit Issues

1.Architecture & Strategy

Auditfokus-Ausfallbereiche

2.Virtualisation

3.Storage

4.Network

5.Operating systems

6.Hardware

Rolling/Standard Audits

7.Application layer

8.Data center

9.Business continuity process

10.Control systems (STADA)

Cyber Security

Consulting / Latent Audit Issues

11.Forensic toolset

12.Functionality SOC

Audit focus

13.Crisis responsiveness

14.CSIRT-Capabilities

15.Security Reporting

Rolling/Standard Audits

16.Security compliance audit (joint audits)

17.Access rights

Digitalisierung

Consulting / Latent Audit Issues

18.Quantum Computing

19.(Decision) Algorithms

20.Shadow-IT

21.Comatose virtual servers

Audit focus

22.Digitalisation strategy

23.Shift2Online (portals, CRM)

24.(Robotic) Process Automation

25.Cloudification

26.Big Data Analytics

27.M&A / Venturing

Rolling/Standard Audits

28.Agile control systems

29.Digitisation projects

30.Agile organisation

31.API (application programming interface)

Data Governance

Consulting / Latent Audit Issues

32.Data Privacy Impact Assessments (DPIA)

Audit focus

33.Policies, directives, GTCs

34.ADV compliance / contractual obligations

35.Organisation & Roles & Culture

Rolling/Standard Audits

36.Data handling processes

37.Assessment of data types and storage locations

38.Data classification

39.Technical-organisational measures (TOM)

40.Audit 3rd party service provider

Where you can meet us

ISACA Conference Europe

Hybrid
20.10.2021 - 22.10.2021
IT auditors, security experts and solution providers meet at the event and exchange information on current developments.

Our methods and products

Emergency Services

Emergency Services

There is an always-on expectation for critical IT services. Nevertheless, failures can happen at any time, as no technology works smoothly all the time or from the beginning. Failures require a sound root cause analysis to identify the root causes and act quickly.

There is an always-on expectation for critical IT services. Nevertheless, failures can happen at any time, as no technology works smoothly all the time or from the beginning. Continuous releasing means that changes are constantly being introduced that alter the existing applications. This results in instabilities or unusual application behaviour.

Any company can be affected by IT emergencies and suffer losses and damage as a result. Likewise, projects, the central heart of digitalisation, can get into trouble. In both cases, the goal must be to return to a working state as quickly as possible. This requires a comprehensive root cause and failure analysis. This is the only way to introduce effective countermeasures that prevent the same mistake from happening again!

In such emergency situations, the AWK Group can support you not only quickly and with technological competence, but also independently from a neutral assessment position and successfully master the crisis together with you. We show you where action is needed and develop recommendations on how you can sustainably improve the situation.

IT-Revision

IT-Revision

Digitalisation presents internal auditing with new tasks. Which topics are critical to success, which expertise must be available in-house and how can the board of directors be competently supported in the performance of its duties?

Internal auditing is responsible for protecting corporate values and ensuring compliance with legal and internal requirements. The wave of technology that accompanies digitalisation presents traditional IT auditing with challenges that are almost impossible to solve. On which topics must it focus, what expertise must be available in-house and how can the board of directors be competently supported in the performance of its duties?

We are increasingly observing the return of the "classic IT auditor" from the 1980s. This is highly specialised and can only be used for selected topics, such as Cisco networks or virtualisation technologies. Today, the required range of specialisation can often no longer be fully covered by internal IT auditing. This results in the requirement to either involve internal subject matter experts or to build up external expert networks. AWK offers you specialists who are not only proficient in a wide range of technologies, but are also familiar with modern audit methods.

Digital Check
(IT Infrastruktur Check)

Digital Check (IT Infrastruktur Check)

How well is your company positioned for digital transformation?

Today, digitalisation affects companies of all sizes across all industries. The associated changes in many different areas of the company are noticeable every day and have an impact on the long-term competitiveness of a company. The question of what this development means for a company and how well it is positioned for its digital transformation is therefore highly relevant.

Digital readiness describes the ability of an organisation to help shape the digital shift and digital transformation by developing digital innovations and disruptive digital business models. With the Digital Readiness Check, the maturity level of an organisation can be determined on several levels.

As part of the analysis, organisations learn, for example,

  • how systematically and concretely digital strategies are formulated and communicated across hierarchical levels.
  • how well marketing is aligned with the needs and customer journeys of digital customers.
  • which digital skills employees have and how these can be optimally promoted through targeted training.
  • how agile the organisation with its current structures can react to the change and to what extent the corporate culture drives the digital transformation.


The AWK Group analyses your digital readiness, identifies where there is a need for action and derives concrete measures from this together with you so that you can successfully drive forward the digital transformation step by step. At the same time, we can support you in assessing the future viability of your IT infrastructure and the associated services in a changing technological environment and show you industry-specific or cross-industry recommendations for action.

IT Compliance Framework

IT Compliance Framework

Legal requirements and technical reality often diverge widely. How can you still meet today's IT compliance requirements?

In companies that use agile methods, two worlds collide: on the one hand, IT compliance requires adherence to external laws, internal rules and regulations or contracts. In essence, this means above all having IT under control in accordance with the law. On the other hand, agile methods and organisational forms are increasingly pushing their way into everyday business and increasing the speed of change in IT.

The current Swiss data protection law dates back to 1993 and will hopefully be finally revised this year. However, even then there will still be many grey areas in which compliance officers will have to develop their own understanding and risk awareness.

The only slowly changing compliance requirements are confronted with self-organising teams that want to individually shape the interaction via processes and tools. Companies that use agile methods are therefore well advised to combine both approaches in a targeted manner.

Our competent and experienced consultants can support you in creating an agile IT compliance framework. Our focus is on effective controls that both ensure compliance with legal requirements and guarantee a sensible, financial allocation of resources.

Digital projects

Digital projects

Projects are at the heart of digital transformation.

Projects are at the heart of digital transformation. Given the investments made by organisations in the introduction of new applications and cloudification, there is rightly a high expectation of corresponding projects and their delivery results. Nevertheless, we regularly see projects in disarray. The reasons for this are manifold and range from classic project management issues to unexpected technological challenges to underestimating the impact on ongoing operations associated with project implementation.

In order to safeguard the investments made, it is necessary in such cases to quickly identify the causes and define sensible countermeasures in a timely manner. Based on our Go2Green methodology and our organisation- and technology-neutral assessment position, we can provide you with a sound decision-making basis for dealing with corresponding situations within a short time.

3rd Party Supplier

3rd Party Supplier

In digital businesses, collaboration with external service providers around the use of the right technologies, resources or expertise plays a central role.

In digital companies, cooperation with external service providers plays a central role, as they are able to provide crucial technologies, resources or expertise in a timely manner - regardless of whether the service provider is strategically integrated or a pool of service providers provides the required services. Such cooperations bring numerous advantages. At the same time, however, they increase the risk exposure of companies to these service providers, whether through dependence on critical know-how or increased requirements due to data protection legislation.

AWK has extensive experience in sourcing service providers and can not only identify potential dependencies and risks with 3rd party assessments, but also provide practical recommendations for action that support your procurement processes.

Due Diligence
Merger & Acquisition
Startup Integration

Due Diligence / Merger & Acquisition / Startup Integration

The upheavals in IT are driven by the large market providers. However, the majority of innovation is generated by small innovative companies and service providers.

The upheavals in IT are driven by the large market providers. However, the majority of innovation is generated by small innovative companies and service providers. Meanwhile, many of these companies are looking into M&A, corporate venturing or cooperations in order to have the best new technologies available for their own business model.

However, sooner or later the question arises whether the new technology fits into the existing IT landscape. It is also important to clarify whether the organisation can handle the planned integration and how much effort will be required for the associated process harmonisation.

Since start-ups also operate independently of regulatory requirements or compliance restrictions, existing deficits often only come to light when they are taken over into regular operations. This is usually too late. In order to protect investments and safeguard the functionality of a platform and the quality of its implementability, the fulfilment of these requirements should be ensured at an early stage.

With an organisation- and technology-neutral assessment, AWK supports internal managers in making the right decisions in this context.

Digitalisation strategy for internal audit departments

Digitalisation strategy for internal audit departments

Internal audits are exposed to increasing pressure to be efficient and have to fulfil their task with fewer and fewer resources. This development requires a rethink and new strategies.

The question of what amounts are invested in the digitalisation of the audit departments cannot be answered in most cases. Yet it is precisely the audit departments that are called upon to provide a counterweight to corporate developments, to critically point out risks and to provide qualified support to the board of directors in its tasks.

Our observations show, however, that internal auditors are not only exposed to increasing pressure to be efficient, but also have to fulfil their task with fewer and fewer resources.

In short, audit departments also need a digital agenda and must adapt their strategy to the changing conditions in their environment. Strategy development with experienced experts from AWK supports the maintenance of internal audit's effectiveness in the context of digital transformation.

Decision-making algorithms

Decision algorithms - governance, framework, bias identification, testing

By using artificial intelligence (AI), companies can significantly increase the efficiency and quality of their processes.

Artificial intelligence (AI) can significantly improve process efficiency and quality in companies. Decision support with the help of artificial intelligence is the most important driver of the second wave of digitalisation.

The use of machine learning methods and decision algorithms will have a lasting impact on everyday life. It is important not only to look at AI from a technology perspective, but also to align it with regulations and compliance in the long term and to anticipate changes in regulations at an early stage. At present, the legal framework is still weak. However, in a resolution passed with a large majority, the European Parliament calls for comprehensive laws for robots and artificial intelligence at EU level.

Via the equivalence principle, which ensures the comparability of the legal framework conditions between the EU and Switzerland, these requirements will also have an effect at the Swiss level.

Contact form

We use cookies to provide you with an optimal user experience. By continuing to use our website, you consent to the use of cookies. Please consult our privacy policy if you wish to learn more about this.

Suche begrenzen auf:
zurücksetzen

Audits & Assessments

im IT-Umfeld

Die fort­schrei­ten­de Digi­ta­li­sie­rung ist mit einem umfas­sen­den gesell­schaft­li­chen Wandel verbun­den, der durch die aktu­el­le Coro­na-Krise noch verstärkt und beschleu­nigt wird. Dieser Wandel bringt nicht nur zahl­rei­che Impli­ka­tio­nen für unse­ren Alltag, sondern mehr noch für die IT-Orga­ni­sa­tio­nen. Betrof­fen sind sowohl bestehen­de Infra­struk­tu­ren und Prozes­se als auch die Menschen, welche die Haupt­last für die Umset­zung der Digi­ta­li­sie­rung tragen. Stär­ker gefor­dert sind die Compli­an­ce-Verant­wort­li­chen, die unab­hän­gig von tech­no­lo­gi­schen Verän­de­run­gen im Unter­neh­men für die Einhal­tung der gesetz­li­chen Vorga­ben zustän­dig sind. Lassen Sie uns dieses komple­xe Thema gemein­sam ange­hen und in der digi­ta­li­sier­ten Welt erfolg­reich agie­ren.

Unsere Leistung

Mit der Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung geht eine kon­ti­nu­ier­li­che und immer rasantere Wei­ter­ent­wick­lung von IT-Technologien einher. Kaum ein Tag vergeht ohne Ankündigung eines «Next Big Thing».


Dies wirft viele Fragen auf, die mit ebenso zahlreichen Unsicherheiten und Unbekannten verbunden sind: Wie lassen sich tech­no­lo­gi­scher Fortschritt und Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung mit bestehenden Compliance-Anforderungen in Einklang bringen? Welche Business-Risiken resultieren aus der zunehmenden Technologie-abhängigkeit? Sind Organisation und Prozesse reif für neue technische Entwicklungen und Or­ga­ni­sa­ti­ons­for­men?


Für IT-Ver­ant­wort­li­che und IT-Revisoren ist es oft schwierig, schlüssige Antworten finden. Eraneos kombiniert breites IT Expertenwissen mit Audit- & As­sess­ment­me­tho­dik und kann Sie bei der Beantwortung dieser Fragen kompetent unterstützen.

Stefan Preuss

Senior Manager

tech-driven Audits & Assessments

+41 58 123 98 69

stefan.preuss@eraneos.com

Zentrale Herausforderungen der Internen Revision
im IT-Umfeld

Get in touch with IT Resilience

  • Die Verfügbarkeit von IT-Services ist kritisch für jede Art von Business.
  • Ausfälle mit Customer Impact verursachen finanziellen Schaden und Reputationsverluste auf Kundenseite.
  • Neben dem klassischen Business Continuity gewinnt Service Resilience an Bedeutung

Auditing Security

  • Die Wirksamkeit der Security-Prozesse und –tools ist zentrales Prüfobjekt der IT-Revision
  • Die Beurteilung der Security-Organisation und ihrer Fähigkeit zur Adressierung von Bedrohung ist essentiell
  • Security als 2nd line Funktion ist eine Kooperations Organisation und ergänzt die IT Revision mit eigenen Auditaktivitäten bzw. ist Joint Audit Partner

Face Emerging Technologies

  • Digitalisierung umfasst alle Themen, die aktiv auf Prozesse, Infrastrukturen und Organisation einwirken
  • Erhöht den Grad der IT-Abhängigkeit des Business
  • Emerging Technologies wie Artificial Intelligence verändern die Risiko-Exposition

Mind the regulatory gap

  • IT Prozesse orientieren sich an Standards (ITIL, COBIT)
  • Aktuelle Regulierungs- und Compliance-Anforderungen sind in der technischen Realität abzubilden
  • DSG-Revision Teil 2 ist in der Praxis umzusetzen
  • Anpassung von IT-Kontrollframeworks im agilen Umfeld sowie Prüfung der Gültigkeit

Trend-Radar tech-driven Audits

653582_RebuildgraphicasSVG_021720

Always On

Beratung / Latente Auditthemen

1.Architektur & Strategie

Auditfokus Failure Domains

2.Virtualisierung

3.Lagerung

4.Netzwerk

5.Betriebssysteme

6.Hardware

Rollierende/Standardaudits

7.Applikationslayer

8.Datenzentrum

9.Prozess der Geschäftskontinuität

10.Steuerungssysteme (STADA)

Cyber Security

Beratung / Latente Auditthemen

11.Forensisches Toolset

12.Funktionsfähigkeit SOC

Auditfokus

13.Reaktionsfähigkeit bei Krisen

14.CSIRT-Capabilities

15.Security Reporting

Rollierende/Standardaudits

16.Security-Einhalteprüfung (Joint Audits)

17.Zugriffsrechte

Digitalisierung

Beratung / Latente Auditthemen

18.Quantum Computing

19.(Decision) Algorithms

20.Shadow-IT

21.Komatöse virtuelle Server

Auditfokus

22.Digitalisierungsstrategie

23.Shift2Online (Portale, CRM)

24.(Robotic) Process Automation

25.Cloudification

26.Big Data Analytics

27.M&A / Venturing

Rollierende/Standardaudits

28.Agile Kontrollsysteme

29.Digitalisierungsprojekte

30.Agile Organisation

31.API (application programming interface)

Data Governance

Beratung / Latente Auditthemen

32.Data Privacy Impact Assessments (DPIA)

Auditfokus

33.Policies, Weisungen, AGBs

34.Einhaltung ADV / Vertragliche Verpflichtungen

35.Organisation & Rollen & Kultur

Rollierende/Standardaudits

36.Datenverarbeitende Prozesse

37.Beurteilung Datenarten und Speicherorte

38.Daten-Klassifikation

39.Technisch-organisatorische Massnahmen (TOM)

40.Prüfung 3rd Party Dienstleister

Wo Sie uns treffen können

ISACA Conference Europe

Hybrid
20.10.2021 - 22.10.2021
Auf der Veranstaltung treffen sich IT-Auditoren, Se­cu­ri­ty­ex­per­ten und Lö­sungs­an­bie­ter und tauschen sich über aktuelle Entwicklungen aus.

Unsere Methoden und ­Produkte

Emergency Services

Emergency Services

Für kritische IT-Services besteht eine Always-on-Er­war­tungs­hal­tung. Trotzdem können Ausfälle jederzeit passieren, da keine Technologie immer oder von Anfang an reibungslos funktioniert. Ausfälle erfordern eine fundierte Rootcause-Analyse, um die Ursachen zu identifizieren und rasch zu handeln.

Für kritische IT-Services besteht eine Always-on-Er­war­tungs­hal­tung. Trotzdem können Ausfälle jederzeit passieren, da keine Technologie immer oder von Anfang an reibungslos funktioniert. Durch Continuous Releasing werden permanent Änderungen eingespielt, welche die bestehenden Applikationen verändern. Dadurch entstehen Instabilitäten oder ungewöhnliches Ap­pli­ka­ti­ons­ver­hal­ten.

Jedes Unternehmen kann von IT-Notfällen betroffen sein und dadurch Verluste und Schäden erleiden. Ebenso können Projekte, das zentrale Herzstück der Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung, in Schieflagen geraten. In beiden Fällen muss das Ziel darin bestehen, möglichst schnell wieder einen arbeitsfähigen Zustand zu erreichen. Dies erfordert eine umfassende Root Cause- und Fehleranalyse. Nur so können wirksame Ge­gen­mass­nah­men eingeleitet werden, die vermeiden, dass derselbe Fehler wieder passiert!

Die Eraneos Group kann Sie in solchen Not­fall­si­tua­tio­nen nicht nur schnell und tech­no­lo­gie­kom­pe­tent, sondern auch unabhängig aus einer neutralen Be­wer­tungs­po­si­ti­on unterstützen und die Krise gemeinsam mit Ihnen erfolgreich meistern. Wir zeigen Ihnen dabei auf, wo Hand­lungs­be­darf besteht und entwickeln Empfehlungen, wie Sie die Situation nachhaltig verbessern können.

IT-Revision

IT-Revision

Die Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung stellt die Interne Revision vor neue Aufgaben. Welche Themen sind er­folgs­kri­tisch, welche Expertise muss inhouse verfügbar sein und wie kann der Verwaltungsrat in der Wahrnehmung seiner Pflichten kompetent unterstützt werden?

Die Interne Revision ist für den Schutz der Un­ter­neh­mens­wer­te und die Einhaltung von gesetzlichen und internen Vorgaben zuständig. Die mit der Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung einhergehende Tech­no­lo­gie­wel­le stellt die traditionelle IT-Revision vor kaum lösbare Her­aus­for­de­run­gen. Auf welche Themen muss sie sich konzentrieren, welche Expertise muss inhouse verfügbar sein und wie kann der Verwaltungsrat in der Wahrnehmung seiner Pflichten kompetent unterstützt werden?

Wir beobachten hier verstärkt die Rückkehr des «klassischen IT-Prüfers» aus den 80er Jahren. Dieser ist hoch spezialisiert und nur für ausgewählte Themen einsetzbar, wie z. B. Cisco-Netzwerke oder Vir­tua­li­sie­rungs­tech­no­lo­gi­en. Die geforderte Bandbreite an Spe­zia­li­sie­rung kann heute durch die interne IT-Revision vielfach nicht mehr vollständig abgedeckt werden. Daraus resultiert die Anforderung, entweder interne Subject Matter Experten einzubinden oder externe Experten-Netzwerke aufzubauen. Eraneos bietet Ihnen Spezialisten, die nicht nur eine grosse Bandbreite von Technologien beherrschen, sondern auch mit den zeitgemässen Auditmethoden vertraut sind.

Digital Check
(IT Infrastruktur Check)

Digital Check (IT Infrastruktur Check)

Wie gut ist Ihr Unternehmen für die digitale Transformation aufgestellt?

Die Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung betrifft heute Unternehmen jeder Grösse quer durch sämtliche Branchen. Die damit einhergehenden Veränderungen in vielen verschiedenen Un­ter­neh­mens­be­rei­chen sind täglich spürbar und wirken sich auf die langfristige Wett­be­werbs­fä­hig­keit eines Unternehmens aus. Die Fragestellung, was diese Entwicklung für ein Unternehmen bedeutet und wie gut dieses für seine digitale Transformation aufgestellt ist, hat daher grosse Relevanz.

Digital Readiness beschreibt die Fähigkeit einer Organisation, den digitalen Wandel und die digitale Transformation durch die Entwicklung digitaler Innovationen und disruptiver digitaler Ge­schäfts­mo­del­le mitzugestalten. Mit dem Digital Readiness Check kann der Reifegrad einer Organisation auf mehreren Ebenen ermittelt werden.

Im Rahmen der Analyse erfahren Organisationen beispielsweise,

  • wie systematisch und konkret digitale Strategien formuliert und über Hier­ar­chie­ebe­nen hinweg kommuniziert sind.
  • wie gut das Marketing auf die Bedürfnisse und Customer Journeys digitaler Kunden ausgerichtet ist.
  • über welche digitalen Kompetenzen Mitarbeitende verfügen und wie diese durch gezielte Schulungen optimal gefördert werden können.
  • wie agil die Organisation mit ihren aktuellen Strukturen auf den Wandel reagieren kann und wie inwiefern die Un­ter­neh­mens­kul­tur die digitale Transformation vorantreibt.


Die Eraneos Group analysiert Ihre Digital Readiness, zeigt auf, wo Hand­lungs­be­darf besteht und leitet daraus gemeinsam mit Ihnen konkrete Massnahmen ab, damit Sie die digitale Transformation Schritt für Schritt erfolgreich vorantreiben können. Zugleich können wir Sie bei der Beurteilung der Zu­kunfts­fä­hig­keit Ihrer IT-Infrastruktur und der dazugehörenden Services in einem sich wandelnden tech­no­lo­gi­schen Umfeld unterstützen und Ihnen brancheneigene oder -übergreifende Hand­lungs­emp­feh­lun­gen aufzeigen.

IT Compliance Framework

IT Compliance Framework

Gesetzliche Vorgaben und technische Realität klaffen oft weit auseinander. Wie können Sie die heutigen Anforderungen an die IT Compliance trotzdem erfüllen?

In Unternehmen, die agile Methoden einsetzen, prallen zwei Welten aufeinander: Die IT Compliance erfordert einerseits die Einhaltung von externen Gesetzen, internen Regeln und Vorschriften oder Verträgen. Im Kern bedeutet dies vor allem, die IT ge­set­zes­kon­form im Griff zu haben. Anderseits drängen agile Methoden und Or­ga­ni­sa­ti­ons­for­men immer stärker in den betrieblichen Alltag und erhöhen die Ver­än­de­rungs­ge­schwin­dig­keit der IT.

Das aktuelle Schweizer Da­ten­schutz­ge­setz stammt aus dem Jahr 1993 und wird hoffentlich dieses Jahr final überarbeitet. Allerdings wird es auch dann noch viele Graubereiche geben, in denen die Compliance-Ver­ant­wort­li­chen ein eigenes Verständnis und Ri­si­ko­be­wusst­sein entwickeln.

Den sich nur langsam verändernden Vorgaben der Compliance stehen sich selbst­or­ga­ni­sie­ren­de Teams gegenüber, welche die Interaktion über Prozesse und Werkzeuge individuell gestalten wollen. Unternehmen, die agile Methoden nutzen, tun deshalb gut daran, beide Ansätze zielführend miteinander zu verknüpfen.

Unsere kompetenten und erfahrenen Berater können Sie bei der Erstellung eines agilen IT Compliance Frameworks unterstützen. Unser Fokus liegt dabei auf wirksamen Kontrollen, die sowohl die Einhaltung der gesetzlichen Anforderungen sicherstellen als auch eine sinnvolle, finanzielle Mit­tel­al­lo­ka­ti­on gewährleisten.

Digitale Projekte

Digitale Projekte

Projekte sind das Herzstück der digitalen Transformation.

Projekte sind das Herzstück der digitalen Transformation. Angesichts der Investments von Organisationen in die Einführung neuer Applikationen und die Clou­di­fi­zie­rung besteht zu Recht eine hohe Er­war­tungs­hal­tung an entsprechende Projekte und deren Lie­fe­r­er­geb­nis­se. Trotzdem sehen wir regelmässig Projekte in Schieflage. Die Gründe dafür sind vielfältig und reichen von klassischen Pro­jekt­ma­nage­ment­the­men über unerwartete technologische Her­aus­for­de­run­gen bis zur Unterschätzung der mit der Pro­jek­tum­set­zung verbundenen Auswirkungen auf den laufenden Betrieb.

Zur Sicherung der getätigten Investments ist in solchen Fällen eine schnelle Identifikation der Ursachen und eine zeitnahe Definition sinnvoller Ge­gen­mass­nah­men erforderlich. Auf Basis unserer Go2Green-Methodik und unserer organisations- und tech­no­lo­gie­neu­tra­len Be­wer­tungs­po­si­ti­on können wir Ihnen innerhalb von kurzer Zeit eine fundierte Ent­schei­dungs­grund­la­ge für die Bewältigung entsprechender Situationen liefern.

3rd Party Supplier

3rd Party Supplier

In digitalen Unternehmen spielt die Zusammenarbeit mit externen Dienstleistern rund um den Einsatz der richtigen Technologien, Ressourcen oder Expertise eine zentrale Rolle.

In digitalen Unternehmen spielt die Zusammenarbeit mit externen Dienstleistern eine zentrale Rolle, da diese in der Lage sind, entscheidende Technologien, Ressourcen oder Expertise zeitnah be­reit­zu­stel­len – egal, ob der Dienstleister strategisch eingebunden wird oder ein Pool von Dienstleistern die benötigten Services bereitstellt. Solche Kooperationen bringen zahlreiche Vorteile. Sie erhöhen jedoch gleichzeitig die Ri­si­ko­ex­po­si­ti­on von Unternehmen gegenüber diesen Dienstleistern, sei dies durch Abhängigkeit von kritischem Know-how oder erhöhte Anforderungen aufgrund der Da­ten­schutz­ge­setz­ge­bung.

Eraneos verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrungen im Sourcing von Dienstleistern und kann mit 3rd Party Assessments nicht nur potenzielle Abhängigkeiten und Risiken aufzeigen, sondern auch praxisnahe Hand­lungs­emp­feh­lun­gen liefern, die Ihre Be­schaf­fungs­pro­zes­se unterstützen.

Due Diligence
Merger & Acquisition
Startup Integration

Due Diligence / Merger & Acquisition / Startup Integration

Die Umbrüche in der IT werden durch die grossen Marktanbieter getrieben. Der Grossteil der Innovation wird jedoch durch kleine innovative Unternehmen und Dienstleister erzeugt.

Die Umbrüche in der IT werden durch die grossen Marktanbieter getrieben. Der Grossteil der Innovation wird jedoch durch kleine innovative Unternehmen und Dienstleister erzeugt. Mittlerweile setzen sich viele dieser Unternehmen mit M&A, Corporate Venturing oder Kooperationen auseinander, um die besten neuen Technologien für das eigene Ge­schäfts­mo­dell verfügbar zu haben.

Dabei stellt sich jedoch früher oder später die Frage, ob die neue Technologie in die bestehende IT-Landschaft passt. Gleichermassen gilt es abzuklären, ob die Organisation die geplante Integration verarbeiten kann und wie gross der Aufwand für die damit verbundene Pro­zess­har­mo­ni­sie­rung sein wird.

Da Startups zudem unabhängig von re­gu­la­to­ri­schen Anforderungen oder Compliance-Restriktionen agieren, kommen bestehende Defizite häufig erst bei der Übernahme in den Regelbetrieb ans Licht. Dies ist in der Regel zu spät. Um Investments zu schützen sowie die Funktionalität einer Plattform und die Qualität der Im­ple­men­tier­bar­keit abzusichern, sollte die Erfüllung dieser Anforderungen frühzeitig sichergestellt werden.

Mit einem organisations- und tech­no­lo­gie­neu­tra­len Assessment unterstützt Eraneos die internen Ver­ant­wort­li­chen dabei, in diesem Kontext die richtigen Entscheidungen zu treffen.

Digitalisierungsstrategie für Internal Audit Abteilungen

Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rungs­stra­te­gie für Internal Audit Abteilungen

Interne Revisionen sind einem steigenden Effizienzdruck ausgesetzt und müssen ihrer Aufgabe mit immer weniger Ressourcen nachkommen. Diese Entwicklung erfordert ein Umdenken und neue Strategien.

Die Frage, welche Beträge in die Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung der Re­vi­si­ons­ab­tei­lun­gen investiert werden, lässt sich in den meisten Fällen nicht beantworten. Dabei sind gerade die Re­vi­si­ons­ab­tei­lun­gen gefordert, ein Gegengewicht zu Un­ter­neh­mens­ent­wick­lun­gen zu geben, kritisch auf Risiken hinzuweisen und den Verwaltungsrat in seinen Aufgaben qualifiziert zu unterstützen.

Unsere Beobachtungen ergeben jedoch, dass Interne Revisoren nicht nur einem steigenden Effizienzdruck ausgesetzt sind, sondern ihrer Aufgabe auch mit immer weniger Ressourcen nachkommen müssen.

Kurzgesagt, auch Re­vi­si­ons­ab­tei­lun­gen brauchen eine digitale Agenda und müssen ihre Strategie an die sich wandelnden Bedingungen in ihrem Umfeld anpassen. Die Stra­te­gie­ent­wick­lung mit erfahrenen Experten von Eraneos unterstützt die Auf­recht­er­hal­tung der Wirksamkeit der Internen Revision im Rahmen der digitalen Transformation.

Entscheidungsalgorithmen

Ent­schei­dungs­al­go­rith­men – Governance, Rah­men­be­din­gun­gen, Bias-Identifikation, Prüfung

Durch den Einsatz von Künstlicher Intelligenz (KI) können Unternehmen die Effizienz und Qualität ihrer Prozesse deutlich erhöhen.

Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) kann die Pro­zes­s­ef­fi­zi­enz und -qualität in Unternehmen deutlich verbessern. Ent­schei­dungs­un­ter­stüt­zung mithilfe von Künstlicher Intelligenz ist der wichtigste Treiber der zweiten Welle der Di­gi­ta­li­sie­rung.

Der Einsatz von Machine Learning Methoden und Ent­schei­dungs­al­go­rith­men wird das Alltagsleben nachhaltig beeinflussen. Wichtig dabei ist, KI nicht nur aus der Tech­no­lo­gie­per­spek­ti­ve zu betrachten, sondern diese langfristig an Vorschriften und Compliance auszurichten und Änderungen der Regularien frühzeitig zu antizipieren. Zurzeit sind die gesetzlichen Rah­men­be­din­gun­gen zwar noch schwach ausgeprägt. Das Eu­ro­pa­par­la­ment fordert jedoch in einer mit grosser Mehrheit ver­ab­schie­de­ten Resolution umfassende Gesetze für Roboter und künstliche Intelligenz auf EU-Ebene.

Über das Äqui­va­lenz­prin­zip, das die Ver­gleich­bar­keit der rechtlichen Rah­men­be­din­gun­gen zwischen der EU und der Schweiz sicherstellt, werden diese Anforderungen auch auf schwei­ze­ri­scher Ebene Wirkung entfalten.

Kontaktformular

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihnen ein optimales Nutzererlebnis zu bieten. Durch die weitere Nutzung unserer Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Konsultieren Sie bitte unsere Datenschutzerklärung, falls Sie mehr darüber erfahren möchten.